Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About WCI

WCI has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of WCI’s 92 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

92 Reviews - 33 Communities

5 ★(15)

4 ★(12)

3 ★(33)

2 ★(18)

1 ★(14)

star-rating Amazing follow-up during build process

  • Chris S.
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • April 07, 2021

From the day of purchase, we were remote during the entire build process. Arrived to find a beautiful completed home. Any small issues have been documented by the builder/customer care and are being addressed in a timely manner. We are thrilled with our home.

star-rating WCI - Issues were taken care of quickly

  • Yvonne Y.
  • Punta Gorda, FL
  • September 30, 2020

Issues were taken care of quickly

star-rating Wonderful Home - but FOLLOW up & FOLLOW through could be better

  • Marshal S.
  • Wesley Chapel, FL
  • September 30, 2020

Great house - WCI does the upgrades you want during the build and it was worth the wait. Personal suggestion DO HAVE THE PRIVATE home inspections when offered!! Gives you peace of mind and it's a 2nd/3rd set of experienced trades person independent analysis. Lastly WCI follow up AFTER closing - this is an area that NEEDS IMPROVEMENT BADLY!

star-rating Home at last

  • Patricia C.
  • Venice, FL
  • May 07, 2020

Through, responsive, informative, timely - ease

star-rating WCI Communities - Nice Home

  • Anonymous
  • Parkland, FL
  • April 28, 2020

Nice Home

star-rating WCI - Pleased with mostly everything.

  • Richard H.
  • Melbourne, FL
  • April 28, 2020

Pleased with mostly everything.

star-rating WCI - Great house, very functional!

  • Anonymous
  • Tampa, FL
  • March 28, 2020

Great house, very functional!

star-rating WCI - I am happy with the purchase overall and love all that is included

  • David S.
  • Naples, FL
  • November 21, 2019

I am happy with the purchase overall and love all that is included in my home with the storm smart windows and extra choices for flooring and countertops compared to the NON WCI Lennar brand. Also really ove the smairt home features provided .

star-rating Great experience

  • Larry G.
  • Palmetto, FL
  • November 21, 2019

We bought a home a few months back and love it. Had a few little items to fix and the warranty issues got solved asap. I sell homes for a living so I see a lot and WCI builds some good strong homes. Couldn't be happier with the process so far.

star-rating Awesome experience!

  • Kristen R.
  • Palmetto, FL
  • November 21, 2019

This home is the third new home we've built/purchased. The quality of the house and responsiveness to minor issues by WCI has been so impressive! Would highly recommend this community to anyone!!

star-rating We love our new home

  • Annaliza F.
  • Palmetto, FL
  • October 01, 2019

We feel that the home buying process was super easy with Lennar. I closed in a month! I raised a question about No CDD fees advertised however, I was instructed later that it would not be charged this year but next year. However, they took out CDDs from settlement funds for 2018 and I haven't seen a refund. Sanctuary Cove is a great, quiet neighborhood with friendly neighbors.

star-rating Beautiful Home

  • Dale E.
  • Bradenton, FL
  • September 25, 2019

We are very pleased with our new WCI home and the aftercare they provide is wonderful.

star-rating New home

  • Frank M.
  • Venice, FL
  • July 31, 2019

It's great that the new home is a smart home and the community has nice amenities.

star-rating Excellent

  • Anonymous
  • Venice, FL
  • July 03, 2019

Sales Consultant very professional and made our buying experience a pleasure and hassle-free. The "everything included" feature is a bonus and we are very satisfied. There is a nice variety of models from which to choose your dream home.

star-rating Great once we got in

  • Jeffrey P.
  • Melbourne, FL
  • June 18, 2019

An unexplained four month delay is inexcusable. No apology is just plain rude.

WCI responded:
Hi Jeffrey, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you're enjoying your new home, but sorry that you experienced a delay in closing. If there is anything we can do to assist at this time, please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Overall good experience

  • Bill P.
  • Naples, FL
  • December 08, 2020

My sales representative Matt from Lennar/WCI was honest and very helpful throughout the purchasing process. He had my best interest at heart and not just Lennar’s. The warranty manager Robert has also been excellent to work with and consistently follows up to ensure the work has been completed.

star-rating WCI - Wood have Ben nice to get some blue paint for the house .

  • Jeremy S.
  • Melbourne, FL
  • December 01, 2020

Wood have Ben nice to get some blue paint for the house .I did not get house specs .

star-rating WCI - Love the home location, neighborhood, and design.

  • Curtis Y.
  • Venice, FL
  • November 10, 2020

Love the home location, neighborhood, and design. Quality of materials and workmanship lower than expected for home on this price range. Good responsiveness on issues

star-rating WCI - Good experience

  • Ashvin D.
  • Lutz, FL
  • April 07, 2020

Good experience

star-rating Condo purchase

  • Walter S.
  • Venice, FL
  • April 02, 2020

I am generally more than satisfied with my condo and the amenities provided. The Builder is responsive when it comes to warranty work although you may need more than ordinary construction knowledge to get certain repairs completed properly. If I had one beef it is the Contracts, at least in Florida, are written entirely in favor of the Builder with the consumer having little right. The closing date set by the Builder will be adhered to even if your home is not fully completed and you do not have enough time to walk through and get repairs done before hand. Lennar will address your complaints, even after the closing, but when there are a number of major items that have to be fixed the buyer should have the right to delay the closing. Its amazing that we have some many rights when it comes to any other types of purchases or contracts that the Builders have been able to write their own contracts. This is not just Lennar issue but all major Builders. The contracts are for their benefit not the consumers. Blame your politicians. I am not trying to be ambiguous but I love my condo and all parts and would not hesitate to purchase a Lennar home in the future. Note all the contractors/supervisors on the job and that were sent to due warranty work were very professional, clean, neat, polite! ... More

star-rating Victoria Review

  • Rosemary C.
  • Naples, FL
  • March 31, 2020

The sales person was awesome. The building manager was terrific. The customer care rep could be more quick to respond to ongoing issues post closing.

star-rating Bridgewater at Viera

  • Ramone S.
  • Melbourne, FL
  • March 25, 2020

These are not custom homes and the quality of the construction components and improvements and betterment’s are standard for mid-price housing units. The project managers are very responsive and do their best to work with you to get problems resolved. Almost all of the contractors have been very prompt and professional in the follow up work that need to be done. Given the pricing of the lots and units the quality is as expected. Issues: Too many changes in specifications from one phase to another. The information provided and the model representations available at the time when the decisions the buy are done were no longer offered when the next phase was built. This needs to be a much more transparent process and all information updated immediately in the sales office and on the websites. ... More

star-rating Walk through items still remain

  • Robert B.
  • Venice, FL
  • March 24, 2020

Generally we are very pleased. Items from the walk thru still remain 5 months later. Closing was a disaster as far as being able to lock down a date, over 1 week late. Parking situation not as described prior to purchase. It just seems to take forever to get anything done.

star-rating WCI - I feel we have received good value for our purchase.

  • William O.
  • Venice, FL
  • March 24, 2020

I feel we have received good value for our purchase. Closing delays and bumps prevent a top rating

star-rating Needs work more on fixing warranty issues

  • Eugene S.
  • Palmetto, FL
  • March 17, 2020

Overall good, but not great. WCI needs to work more on warranty issues. Not deny based on what I missed on walkthrough, or this issue is cosmetic. If things installed crooked, and wrong thi sis not a cosmetic issue.

Narrow Reviews by Area: