Beazer Homes

star-rating (1853 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Beazer Homes in Myrtle Beach

Read the 98 homeowner reviews of Beazer Homes's new homes in the Myrtle Beach area. Myrtle Beach homeowners rated Beazer Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Beazer Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4 out of 5 stars
in the Myrtle Beach area

star-rating

98 Reviews - 4 Communities

5 ★(49)

4 ★(17)

3 ★(18)

2 ★(3)

1 ★(11)

star-rating Exceptional

  • Susan C.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • February 04, 2020

Our experience with building our new home has been exceptional. Everything as promised was delivered. The home is beautiful and exactly as we thought it would be. The customer relations throughout the building process from Brad and Johnathan was outstanding. They answered all our questions and sent pictures weekly. Outstanding work from Beazer and team.

star-rating Great Condo

  • Vicky W.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • November 19, 2019

Closing went very well for us,and we our from out of state,everyone worked with us and we closed in about 3 weeks.Of course there are a few minor problems,but they answered our calls right away and fixed the problems.

star-rating Retirement home

  • William Z.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • November 19, 2019

Think about an extra power outlet outside the back of the house. Our model the Camden could have used an electric outlet in the washer/ dryer room as well

star-rating Retirement home

  • Judith M.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • November 14, 2019

My husband and I have been looking for our perfect retirement home for over a year and found it with Bella Vita Gardens in Myrtle Beach! The garden home checked off all of our "have to have" boxes! Jenny was so nice to work with and Matt fixed any minor details before closing! Can't wait to retire so we can enjoy our home and explore the South!

star-rating Beautiful home - bad customer service

  • Gail C.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • November 14, 2019

We knew that building a new home from a distance of 1,000 miles away would be challenging but the challenges came later. We loaded up our new home with lots of extras but the construction crew banged out our house like the other cookie cutter homes and forgot to add the extras we purchased like upgraded molding on windows and baseboards, upgraded tile shower, stainless vent hood. The installed fiberglass shower had to be ripped out and they left behind damaged walls when new tile shower was finally installed correctly, microwave that we did not want was installed so that had to be ripped out and backsplash redone. I could go on and on. If you just want the cookie cutter house they build you will be happy but we opted for a lot of the extras they offer and it has been very challenging getting the house completed the way we want it. Beazer in a big hurry to close on homes to get their money but not in a big hurry to fix issues after closing that need addressing. After closing, their contact people at the property never answer voicemails or texts. They have moved on to the next group of homes that need to get finished and closed. I am sure all of our issues will be addressed eventually after submitting them multiple times to the Beazer warranty department. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for submitting this feedback! We appreciate the time you took to submit this information to us. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. We have reviewed your account information with our Myrtle Beach team and they let us know they have been in touch all concerns have been addressed at this time. Please know we are always here to help and look forward to improving your experience going forward. You can reach our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating BEAZER EXPERIENCE

  • Jacqueline G.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • November 13, 2019

HOME IS EVERYTHING WE WANTED, CRAFTSMANSHIP IS OUTSTANDING. THE SUPPORT IS AMAZING. HOME INSPECTION OR WALK THROUGH WAS VERY THOROUGH, MATT WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HELPFUL. +

star-rating FIne Beazer Experience

  • Joseph M.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • November 05, 2019

Beazer has a well-earned reputation for building quality homes. My experience with them is excellent. They are fast, efficient and very responsive to your questions, concerns and needs. No unpleasant surprises!

star-rating Great Home Buying Experience

  • Derrick C.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • November 05, 2019

This is the third home we’ve ever owned and this is, by far, the best home buying experience we have had. When my wife and I were considering moving to the Myrtle Beach area, we were there on vacation and just looking to see what was available in the area. While searching, an advertisement for Beazer Homes Bella Vita Gardens appeared on my wife’s iPad. So we decided to check them out. When we walked into the model home, my wife and I fell in love and knew this is what we wanted. Over the next year, we kept in contact with the new home counselor and when we were ready, we returned and decided to purchase a unit. She was very knowledgeable and thorough and very helpful in finding a way to help us live our dream. From choosing the components and appliances for our unit to choosing one of their preferred mortgage companies, everyone involved in the process was very kind and kept us involved in the entire building process. The quality of their homes is top-notch and they take pride in their home construction. Thank you for building some of America’s finest homes. ... More

star-rating MOVING IN TO OUR GARDEN HOME

  • Anonymous
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • October 23, 2019

GREAT HOME BUILDER TO BUY A HOME FROM

star-rating Johnathan is the go to person

  • Donald R.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • October 08, 2019

During our building process we experienced several different performance. First our buying and sales experience was very positive. John, the sales agent was extremely helpful and guided us through the various selection process professionally. If anything be aware there are a lot of choices and some things slip through the crack, so beware and personally make sure what you want is written down on the order. Do not take anything for granted. Then came the purchasing experience which was the most stressful, unprofessional and troubling experience. Janise, from the Oleander office, is extremely unfriendly, unprofessional, lacks customer relations skills, and want “her way”, with no compromises or negotiations what mistakes at the sales level occurred. Beware, make sure everything at the sales level is documented, Miss Janise, informed us that she will not back up what the sales agent promised or said, and “that you have a signed contract”, and not changes can be made. She personally held up the start of the building process by 2 months because of her inflexibility and arrogance. We changed lots after 10 days to a more expensive lot (the new lot had a $45,000 more premium). She would not accept this change because they received the new purchase agreement on day 11 and because the sales agent had not completed a change order. Because she continued to apply any down payment to the old lot, our real estate agent could not reason with her, John (Beazer, sales agent) could not reason with her and her abruptness to us we stopped payment on all the checks and had decided to walk away from the deal, leaving aver $12,000 on the table. It took a meeting of our sales agent with the president of the division to resolve the situation. Expecting the worst during the building process, we met the builder, Johnathan. What a delight to work with this experienced, professional, knowledgable, customer focused Beazer employee. If it were not for Johnathan we would have walked away from Beazer and the home at Park Place, Myrtle Beach, SC. My wife and I thank Johnathan for everything he did to manage the building of our home. He realized, unlike Janise, that purchasing a home is an emotional experience and he did everything right to ensure our satisfaction and peace of mind. Now that we are in the house our experience with the warrentee people has been very positive, both on the local level, Katherine and with the corporate representatives. All in all, the building process with Beazer involves lots or waste and rework, BUT, they make good on their workmanship and promises. ... More

star-rating Excellent review

  • MaryEllen D.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • October 01, 2019

It was an excellent experience from beginning to end. It is a well maintained development which is centrally located. The homes are well built and have updated designs. It is a very pleasant community to live in.

star-rating Beazer Homes - It was a very positive experience and everyone was so helpful.

  • Juan M.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • June 18, 2019

It was a very positive experience and everyone was so helpful.

star-rating BEAUTIFUL HOME HAPPY LIFE

  • Linda S.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • May 15, 2019

Very happy with my new home. Am now busy decorating and customizing it to meet my needs.

star-rating New home purchase

  • Patricia W.
  • Surfside Beach, SC
  • May 15, 2019

The entire experience was excellent. We were kept informed regularly of progress being made. Scott, our builder, and Jessica, our consultant, were by far the best we could have asked for. We are very satisfied with the construction and offerings. I would highly recommend a Beazer home to make your dreams come true.

star-rating Love this house-Great experience, great people !

  • Janet Y.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • April 12, 2019

Floor plans are easy to design with the help of staff. Beautiful great room. Kitchen is so large, open and easy to maintain. Bathrooms in our plan are huge. All our design elements are tasteful. We built this home from out of state and the entire Beazer sales group helped with pictures of the construction to keep us updated . We are so delighted with our new home. Thanks to all of you.

star-rating New home

  • Karen N.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • April 09, 2019

We love our home . All contractors are a pleasure to work with. The only thing we aren’t overly happy with is floor plug in family room. Too close to wall once we added fireplace.

star-rating Satisfied

  • Anonymous
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • February 06, 2019

Very satisfied with the level of professionalism and courtesy throughout the selection and purchase process. Just as satisfied with the overall quality of the home, which was why we chose Beazer.

star-rating My Dream Home

  • Joseph D.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • February 01, 2019

Great people Great Price Great workmanship Thank you Beazer

star-rating Beazer Homes - I've had nothing but a positive experience with Beazer.

  • Michael E.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • January 22, 2019

I've had nothing but a positive experience with Beazer.

star-rating Retirement home

  • Scott B.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • December 14, 2018

5 - Jenny, Matt and Grant were great with the move in and punch list items. We've had a few minor issues and one major one - a damaged dishwasher. But issues are handled expeditiously. - 5

star-rating Very good job

  • Lawrence R.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • December 04, 2018

Thanks it was all good and sales person Jenny was very very helpful. Great person

star-rating We love it!

  • Jeff N.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • November 20, 2018

We looked around at several new developments, but we kept coming back to beazer because of the location, home features and the sales team.

star-rating Response to issues

  • John S.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • November 20, 2018

They have done a good job of responding to repairs that needed after close. John Suddreth,Katherine and Johnathan work as as team. And the lady in Arizona has always been helpful.

star-rating Tony's Home

  • Anthony H.
  • Surfside Beach, SC
  • November 13, 2018

These are wonderful, well built homes. There will always be little things, but the overall home is built well.

star-rating Beazer Homes - The process was easy and they were good about keeping me updated

  • Shellie M.
  • Surfside Beach, SC
  • January 19, 2021

The process was easy and they were good about keeping me updated on the progress.

Beazer Homes responded:
We are glad to hear your new home experience was an enjoyable one, Shellie. Welcome to the Beazer family! - Megan BeazerHomes ... More