Beazer Homes

star-rating (1853 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Beazer Homes in Myrtle Beach

Read the 98 homeowner reviews of Beazer Homes's new homes in the Myrtle Beach area. Myrtle Beach homeowners rated Beazer Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Beazer Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4 out of 5 stars
in the Myrtle Beach area

star-rating

98 Reviews - 4 Communities

5 ★(49)

4 ★(17)

3 ★(18)

2 ★(3)

1 ★(11)

star-rating Stacey The Foreman kept us posted on progress and was ver responsive to all of our questions.

  • Joseph S.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • January 13, 2021

The house purchase process was very good. We are a bit disappointed with the mud and dirt in the street that gets carried into the driveway. The construction area is not very well maintained.

Beazer Homes responded:
We're happy to hear our sales team took such good care of you, and we want to make sure we keep that up, Joseph. Please give us a call at (888) 623-2937 or email us at nhcc@beazer.com, we'd love to assist you with getting the exterior of your home addressed. Thanks, and welcome home! - Sam BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Beazer Homes - Had enjoyed the whole process from agent to building supervisor.

  • Joseph G.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • January 12, 2021

Had enjoyed the whole process from agent to building supervisor. Everything went very well no complaints whatsoever

Beazer Homes responded:
We had a great time working with you too, Joseph. We're happy to have you join our Surfside family! - Sam BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Beazer Homes - Overall they did a great job, only dislike it the paint that

  • Angelo S.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • January 12, 2021

Overall they did a great job, only dislike it the paint that the painter use, not the best quality.

Beazer Homes responded:
We are ecstatic to hear you are happy with your new Beazer Home overall, and regret that any aspect may have not met your expectations. We are always here to help answer any questions or assist with any concerns you may have. You can reach our New Home Contact Center at 888.623.2937, please reach out any time, and congratulations on your new home! - Megan BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Beazer Homes - Do a few walk throughs to iron out any glitches

  • Ellsworth S.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • May 26, 2020

Do a few walk throughs to iron out any glitches

star-rating Settled in our new Beazer home in Belle Mer

  • Kenneth C.
  • Surfside Beach, SC
  • May 19, 2020

Love our new home and becoming acquainted with neighbors despite the lockdown by coronavirus. House was completed in about 80 days and love the finishes. Landscape was limited, requiring a rework and eventually replaced everything.

star-rating New Beazer Home

  • Anonymous
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • March 31, 2020

Overall, we have been very happy in our new Beazer Home. We love the layout of the home and in general the workmanship of the home was very good. In addition, we have been very happy with the Warranty program. After moving in, we did notice some defects in the home. Each time we logged the problem into the Warranty department and each time it was corrected.

star-rating Will build home very poor property excavation and soil

  • Ronald N.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • November 25, 2019

I thought the home was very well built and I have nothing to say but good things about construction, but they did not take into consideration the clay soil and appropriately add addition top soil so it would help absorb Water. Excavation and landscaping is horrible. Our property has not dried out since we have taken possession on September 27. I believe additional drainage is needed or it will never dry out. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you love your home but would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with the drainage in your yard. We have contacted our Myrtle Beach team to discuss your concerns and they will be in touch to further review the issue with you. Please know we are always here to help, and you can reach our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Love our new home

  • Todd B.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • November 20, 2019

Overall experience was very good with project manager Johnathan. He was responsive and kept us in the loop in everything as it was progressing which was very important to us since we were doing this from out of state. Kathryn has been very timely and responsive on the finishing touches that were needed after closing. Very happy with our home and the area. We’ve recommended to others looking to relocate. ... More

star-rating Love our new home

  • Danny A.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • November 13, 2019

We love our new Beazer Garden Home. All the staff from Jenny, our sales rep to Matt our walk thru guy, gave us wonderful service. The staff has been on top of any problem we have had, thanks to Rudy, the warranty worker. Only complaint we have is with the management company employed to represent the garden homes. Why do they need a key to my house? To receive a threatening letter about taking me to litigation if a key is not provided seems to me to border-on Gestapo tactics. Why does FSR need emergency access to our homes? Their office is in Murrells Inlet. By the time a key would be delivered here, the emergency would be over. So why does FSR need a key?It took 3 weeks to have a trash can delivered. Multiple phone calls were not returned. We went to the Murrells Inlet office and the representative couldn’t be bothered to come out to greet us. Beazer Homes are great ,but beware of the management company they employ. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback! While we are happy to hear you love your home, we want to apologize for any issues you have had with the HOA. We are always happy to assist in any way we can and encourage you to contact us with any questions. Our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating New Home Comments

  • Andrew A.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • November 05, 2019

Initial interaction with salesperson was pleasant and informative. Construction process could be enhanced by affording homebuyer the opportunity to meet with individual subcontractors (as necessary) to ask questions relative to the contractors discipline. This process should continue thru completion with appropriate trade rep present assuring direct communication between buyer and contractor. Project manager would also be aware of buyers concerns. Design/layout suited us well. Basics are limited and options are pricey. Home appears to be well built, hopefully time doesn't paint a different picture. All our concerns were addressed. Some timely, some not so much. As with any major purchase, buyers needs to do some home work, and educate themselves to insure the finished product is worth the investment. ... More

star-rating New 3 year home

  • Joseph J.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • March 13, 2019

House is great, there are some repair issues as expected. Response from Beazer and Carl (warranty) has been good. The contractors selected to do those repairs have ot responded with urgency that I expected. Multiple phone calls were required to them to get action. We still haven't heard back from 84 lumber after several attempts.

star-rating Would have been a 5 but landscape/ sod poor

  • Craig S.
  • Surfside Beach, SC
  • January 23, 2019

Landscaping especially sod and leveling of yard still needs work.Still have drainage issues

star-rating The right decision

  • Philip C.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • December 20, 2018

We love our new home. It was the right decision to build since we were living 800 miles away and we were unable to view new homes as they came on the market. However, we do have a few comments about the process. We feel that we the final stretch to finish and close on the house was rushed. We had plenty of time to make sure that everything was complete and done right, but because the builder wanted to close by a certain date, the final product showed a lack of attention to detail. Areas of Paint, trimwork and grout showed sloopy craftmenship. There were two very visable broken cabinets that were repaired after occupancy. A design detail that we find disturbing is that the vanity in the full bathroon is too big for the space. It is too tight to the comode. The toilet paper roll is right against you when you are seated. There is plenty of room where a smaller cabinet and sink should have been specified for a better fit. Bringing this to the builders attention, we were told that; it is to spec, we signed off on it and it cant be changed. In summary, these issues, except for the sink, are minor and can be easily corrected. We love our new home and we are looking forward to many happy and satisfied years in Cameron Village. ... More

star-rating Good Value

  • Robert J.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • December 19, 2018

As with any new home, some building glitches will occur. So far, Beazer has gotten right on setting them right and hope they continue to do so during the warantee period.

star-rating Good

  • Anonymous
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • November 13, 2018

There were too many minor defects detected, it took a long time to fix.

star-rating Not the perfect new home experience.

  • Kenneth Z.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • November 13, 2018

The whole purchasing process was great. We had the chance to see our new home built since we lived nearby. After we moved in we had a major problem with flying bugs like gnats. We received little help from the builder. We had to go online and fix the problem ourselves. We also had a defective water heater that was replaced 3 weeks after we moved in. Now that we are here about 7 weeks, we are finally able to enjoy living here without contractors coming to fix something. ... More

star-rating No response

  • Donna T.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • May 12, 2020

Blinds hung incorrectly, sagging in middle. Called to get help with situation, no answer or response. Was told I could get plumbing, electrical, & painting assistance after closing, no response.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We have reviewed your account information with our Myrtle Beach team and show that all warranty requests submitted to us have been received and are currently awaiting service. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Still waiting for things to be done that were promised before closing.

  • Kathleen P.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • May 12, 2020

We love the home but seems people promise everything as long as we give a great review so they get a bonus then nothing is followed through on.

star-rating Great experience until after the final inspection.

  • Sharon D.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • April 21, 2020

We had a very smooth process up until closing and the final inspection after the walk through. Some problems in the house cannot be detected until after a person moves in. Ice maker in fridge broken, dishwasher needed new electrical face and had missing parts, no light in microwave.(still not fixed) We had to sign up for the warranty first and wait for someone from Whirlpool to come even though they did not work from the start. Broken drawer, chip in shelf and 2 doors that do not lock all discovered the day after we moved in still have not been fixed. My advice: do not agree to sign off until a few weeks after moving in because you will discover more things you didn't see on the walk thru and they promise to come when you call but never show up. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about any issues you have experienced with your new home. Our Myrtle Beach team let us know they have been in touch and are working with you to address your concerns. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Average builder

  • Steven Y.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • March 24, 2020

Nice design. Finished ok. Beezer never finished the punch list we both agreed to and signed .

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about any issues you have experienced since moving into your new home. We have reviewed your account information with our Myrtle Beach team and show that all warranty requests submitted to us have been addressed. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Almost Happy

  • Michael S.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • February 10, 2020

storage area above garage should be included in price. garage painted should be included. other new housing developments in the area with similar pricing include these.paid for a premium lot but with all the setbacks it's useless. you should tell us the details of the lot before you buy. Quality of house is excellent

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you love the quality of your home but would like to apologize for any frustration you have felt regarding the offered options. We are always here to help answer any questions you may have or to assist with any concerns that may arise. You can reach our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at NHCC@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Hurry up

  • Edith T.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • December 12, 2019

I feel that they knew I was moving in and at the last minute just threw stuff together. Have had several issues which some have been taken care of. Had trouble with my water heater and they had the plumber come out. If someone represents a company they should have a card with their name on it. You may know who they are, but I don't. Am not new to moving as we have moved 10 times and built 3 custom homes. Grant it this is not a CUSTOM hone, but it is my home and one I hope to enjoy. You also need to notify homeowners when a water pumping truck is coming and blocking my way for 45 min. I am a heat patient and what if there were an emergency. Communication here is not very good. Could be improved upon. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. In review of your account information, we see all warranty request submitted to us, have been addressed. However, we do realize your experience thus far has not been a perfect one. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Mr. Rudy always reply’s within a day

  • John A.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • November 12, 2019

I think beazer is fine I like my house , I find they are a little lax when it comes to concerns I don’t want to have 20’case #’s would be nice if they showed a bit more concern for the cases at hand

star-rating Keep a Watchful Eye

  • Anonymous
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • October 29, 2019

Overall, I love the new home. However, all building and finishing was done with me living in another state. While most things were handled well, the lawn was not - it's green and growing but so uneven it's extremely difficult to mow - it should have been properly leveled prior to sod being put down.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you love your home! However, we do apologize for any concerns you may have regarding the landscaping. We encourage you to reach out to our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. They will be able to help address any questions or concerns you have. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating The After effects

  • Melissa T.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • October 14, 2019

Everything is wonderful and my builder Rick was the best. After closing no one cares about you. My floor not fixed and the easements are being taken care of why would I buy a lot next to water if I didn’t want to see it.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. In review of your account information, we see all warranty request submitted to us, are being addressed. However, we do realize your experience so far has not been a perfect one, please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More