Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Beazer Homes in Nashville

Read the 111 homeowner reviews of Beazer Homes's new homes in the Nashville area. Nashville homeowners rated Beazer Homes an average 3.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Beazer Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.9 out of 5 stars
in the Nashville area

star-rating

111 Reviews - 10 Communities

5 ★(58)

4 ★(11)

3 ★(20)

2 ★(11)

1 ★(11)

star-rating New House

  • Lois N.
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • April 16, 2019

We love our new home!!

star-rating Top of the line

  • Danai C.
  • Mount Juliet, TN
  • April 16, 2019

First time buying a new home and if I ever did it again it would be a Beazer home.

star-rating Great Experience

  • Anthony M.
  • Hermitage, TN
  • April 12, 2019

We were very please with the entire process from the initial contract all the way through closing. I would highly recommend Beazer Homes to anyone considering a new home!

star-rating Beazer Homes - Great people

  • Mariam K.
  • Mount Juliet, TN
  • April 12, 2019

Great people

star-rating Excellent build

  • Santana S.
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • April 02, 2019

I love everything about my new home

star-rating 5 star

  • Jacob C.
  • Mt Juliet, TN
  • February 20, 2019

Rob is the best!!

star-rating Great home great people

  • Jeff G.
  • Mt Juliet, TN
  • December 04, 2018

My home buying experience with Beazer has been extremely positive. Everyone from Beazer seems to take pride in their work and go the extra step to make sure that as a home buyer I am completely satisfied. I am very happy with my home, the quality of construction is awesome and aesthetically our home is vey. Great community,l and definitely no buyers remorse.

star-rating Great Home!

  • Anonymous
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • November 13, 2018

Loved the experience! Love our Home! Yes, there were some hiccups along the way.. but you are going to have those anywhere. Beazer was great - all the way from sales to Warranty!

star-rating Excellent service

  • Anonymous
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • March 27, 2021

I had excellent buying experience with Beazer Homes.

star-rating Beazer Homes - Overall, very happy with our home and glad we purchased with

  • Mark C.
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • February 09, 2021

Overall, very happy with our home and glad we purchased with beazer. However, days after closing we noticed quite a few items that need to be addressed and am still waiting for a call to be returned. Jeff and Angelo were very pleasant to work with.

Beazer Homes responded:
It is always great to hear our homeowners love their new homes. I want to thank your for discussing the additional items with me and am glad to hear our Nashville team is working with you to address them as soon as possible. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any question you might have in the future and welcome to Beazer! - Megan BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Good and not so good

  • Julie M.
  • Mt Juliet, TN
  • December 15, 2020

For the most part, My experience was good. A few issues were (1) lack of design options (2) turnover in project managers although they were all very nice (3) the biggest complaint is getting my mail and the central mailbox situation. I’m still not getting my mail almost 60 days after closing. They are trying to save money installing central mail center instead of mailboxes at everyone’s home. I don’t live in an apartment community and we should have a mailbox in front of our home. Coordination with the post office has been a nightmare that still is ongoing. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
We understand the frustration with the central mailbox, Julie. Unfortunately, Beazer Homes doesn't decide the mailbox options in the community, the change is driven by the Post Office in an effort to simplify delivering mail to communities. However, we are happy to hear that you had a good experience with Beazer, and want you to know we are here for you. If you have any questions or concerns in the future, you can reach us at (888) 623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. - Sam BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Great Team, Many Repairs

  • Seth C.
  • Hermitage, TN
  • September 09, 2020

So far everything has been great. The service request I have called in, have been scheduled for a month out (which seems to be a lot of time for a new home repair). There was an improper drainage system put in the side yards, so they constantly flood and are a MUD PIT full of mosquitos. The grass can’t grow. Really disappointed that if you are going to put homes this close together, the least you could do is make sure the shaded side yards aren’t flooding and muddy. ... More

star-rating Beazer Homes - We just moved in to it townhouse.

  • Freda D.
  • Nashville, TN
  • May 22, 2020

We just moved in to it townhouse. If Beazer fixes some of the issues then my rating could go up. Overall the process has been fairly smooth.

star-rating Great

  • Girum S.
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • March 31, 2020

Makes sure what you need and what you don't need, Beazer Homes not flexible at all

star-rating Bill & Elza’s New Home

  • William G.
  • Hermitage, TN
  • December 18, 2019

I love the neighborhood and it’s close proximity to the city and all the retail I need.

star-rating Some disappointments

  • Laura D.
  • Nashville, TN
  • September 17, 2019

Lack of parking, homeowners parking on side of street blocking the sidewalk, not impressed with lawn service. Street lights not on

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We apologize for any concerns you may have regarding the neighborhood and landscaping. Please know we are here to help and encourage you to reach out to our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937. They will be able to help address any questions or concerns you have. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Love my new Beazer home but still a few issues to fix

  • Michael F.
  • Mount Juliet, TN
  • September 10, 2019

My wife and I really love our new Beazer homes, we have gotten numerous compliments on the home and it’s interior finish and design . Although there are some issues to fix such as grout in the bathroom tile cracking and some issues with the finishing of the backyard we love our home. We hope to hear back from Beazer soon about drainage issues in the backyard.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. In review of your account information, we see all warranty request submitted to us, are being addressed. However, we do realize your experience thus far has not been a perfect one. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating New home review

  • David C.
  • Nashville, TN
  • February 20, 2019

The service of the salesman, head of construction and follow up customer service is good. Sub-par on the quality on some of the materials and sub-contract work. Many bowed walls and rough/poorly done drywall jobs. Stairs are a mess from chips/dents ruined during construction and filled in with wood filler.

star-rating Dogwood Model Home

  • James S.
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • December 21, 2018

The Beazer family is a great group to work with. Tom was a real asset to whole process. We had a great experience with the purchase and during the building process. Things moved along very well and quickly. However after moving in and getting settled there are some issues. The grout that is used in the home is a sanded grout which tends to crack and deteriorate over time faster than unsanded. The drywall team does quick work but leaves room for error that have to be address later. I would advise home buyer to not rush the process but to allow the home to set and settle after the new construction so that you can truly see the imperfections in the craftsmanship. Now would I buy a Beazer home again? MOST DEFINITELY. Despite the issue we have had it is a great home and awesome floor plan. I would want more time to monitor the workmanship that is done and ask for better produces to be used. It's not a million dollar home but it is my home ... More

star-rating Beazer Homes - I was able to close on time, however there are items that need

  • Neressa W.
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • April 13, 2021

I was able to close on time, however there are items that need to be addressed (fixed) in my house (almost 2 months after closing)

star-rating Enjoy our Home, but Warranty Process not great.

  • Reginald S.
  • Mt Juliet, TN
  • March 15, 2021

Love my home, but it does feel like a constant battle with the Warranty process. After you submit and you have to constantly prove what's wrong for them to come back and just say no. Then when you get a no, they tell you how to fix it that costs the buyer extra money. I would look at how you can make the Warranty process simple especially when you are building homes around someone's finished home.

Beazer Homes responded:
We are happy to hear you love your home, Reginald. We are sorry for any frustration you feel with the warranty process and want to let you know we are always here to help. If you ever have questions about submitting a case or have questions about a current case, our New Home Contact Center is always happy to discuss these with you. You can reach them at (866) 981-5867 or any time via email at nhcc@beazer.com. - Megan BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Nice salesperson

  • Homer H.
  • Hendersonville, TN
  • January 05, 2021

Should have been told upfront that garages were too small to be able to fully open a car door once parked inside. No garage should be built that narrow.

Beazer Homes responded:
Homer, thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your concerns with the dimensions of your garage space. Please know that this information has been sent to our leadership team to be considered for our future plans and developments. Should you have any questions or concerns about your home in the future, please reach out to us at nhcc@beazer.com or 888.623.3937. - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Could have been perfect home for us!

  • Nelson T.
  • Hermitage, TN
  • December 17, 2020

I love our house now but the only reason that I would have rate it perfect or great is they should have been more open on "what the homeowners want" . I hate to hear from a builder "Oh sorry we can not do that!" . Some features was not offered to us, which I like to have and it was informed to us that we could, like "vaulted ceiling". Simple features they can't add like pot filler which I like to have and central vacuum. Placements of additional cable/power wires for your TV should have been on the deciion making before dry walling so you really know where to place it and not before your house is being build. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
At Beazer Homes, we value the importance of choices and are always working to enhance our Choice Plans and available selections with our home designs. Nelson, we are sorry to hear that your Beazer Home has fallen short of your expectations but appreciate you taking the time to share. Please know that your feedback has been shared with our Magnolia Farms and Nashville area leadership teams. - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Beazer Homes - The initial buying process was great.

  • Anonymous
  • Mount Juliet, TN
  • October 14, 2020

The initial buying process was great. The design center was great. However, when it came to the finishing touches on our home, many things were overlooked. My husband and I emailed about several issues we wanted fixed. Which they attempted to fix for us before closing and we were pleased with at the time. But, now after living here a month, realized some of their “fixes” were just bandaids. Paint is chipping off, low spots in the floors, and tile work that was hastily installed. Overall the home is still very pretty, we were just disappointed in the hasty work that was done in the last week to make sure the closing deadline was met. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that the positive experience you initially had with the Sales team did not continue throughout the construction process. We would like the opportunity to discuss your experience with you and assist you in getting any concerns you may have, addressed. We can be reached at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. - Sam BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Friend but unresponsive contacts

  • Anonymous
  • Hermitage, TN
  • September 15, 2020

Friendly reps but hard to get a hold of the contacts. A lot of items to be fixed after move in but hard to get correspondence.