Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes in Houston

Read the 166 homeowner reviews of Centex Homes's new homes in the Houston area. Houston homeowners rated Centex Homes an average 4.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.5 out of 5 stars
in the Houston area

star-rating

166 Reviews - 14 Communities

5 ★(109)

4 ★(30)

3 ★(19)

2 ★(6)

1 ★(2)

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.4

star-rating Centex Homes - THEY ARE SIMPLY FANTASTIC.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Houston, TX
  • April 16, 2021

THEY ARE SIMPLY FANTASTIC. THEY WILL WORK WITH YOU TO ACHIEVE YOUR DREAM HOME

star-rating Amazing service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cary T.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • April 13, 2021

Dennis was beyond amazing! He was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and funny! He made this experience perfect!

star-rating Centex Homes - Nate was a GREAT project manager.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • LaTanya W.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • April 09, 2021

Nate was a GREAT project manager. He was very informative

star-rating Centex Homes - The loan processor Daniel was amazing, helpful in so many ways.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Crismely H.
  • Houston, TX
  • April 08, 2021

The loan processor Daniel was amazing, helpful in so many ways. She made my experience to be the best.

star-rating Centex Homes - Great experience for first time homeowners like us.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Charmaine Q.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • March 12, 2021

Great experience for first time homeowners like us.

star-rating My story

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Iris B.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • March 07, 2021

I was very hesitant at first with this purchase coz of some not so nice reviews i’ve read, but everything went smoothly from day one until now. Everyone from the team is very professional and patience with all my questions. It was exactly 45 days we had our closing and finally have to move to our new home. Nate the field manager is very responsive to our questions and very helpful, he makes sure that we settled in our new home, he is an asset to this company. Centex homes are not only nice but also affordable to starting families like us. ... More

star-rating The great service and response to everything.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gladys R.
  • Houston, TX
  • March 03, 2021

I loved the experience! Centex Homes and their associates will walk you through all the pieces in order for you to close and feel good about it!

star-rating Centex Homes - Brad was awesome to work with and kept us updated on the building

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Fortino A.
  • Houston, TX
  • February 03, 2021

Brad was awesome to work with and kept us updated on the building of the house.

star-rating Centex Homes - Reliable team to work with

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jesse J.
  • Houston, TX
  • January 26, 2021

Reliable team to work with

star-rating Centex Homes - It was a wonderful experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lauren W.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • January 26, 2021

It was a wonderful experience. My builder made sure I was involved in every step and I was updated weekly.

star-rating Centex Homes - Customer service from the builder was great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mathew G.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • January 26, 2021

Customer service from the builder was great

star-rating Centex Homes - Great experience, great experience excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • WALESKA M.
  • Hockley, TX
  • January 26, 2021

Great experience, great experience excellent

star-rating Good communication with Centex & Pulte Homes!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Yosselyn R.
  • Houston, TX
  • January 26, 2021

All my questions were answer and in all walk throughs the process was well explained. Great experience with Centex and Pulte Homes!

star-rating Centex Homes - Great builder to use for first time homebuyers.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Hockley, TX
  • January 26, 2021

Great builder to use for first time homebuyers. They lay out each step of the process from the building side, and keep in touch with the buyer from beginning to end.

star-rating Centex Homes - Great experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Missouri City, TX
  • January 26, 2021

Great experience. Team is ready to assist

star-rating Workmanship

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Patsy M.
  • Hockley, TX
  • January 06, 2021

Promised to have home ready by a certain time and came through like a champ. Love my home.

star-rating Centex Homes - The build a solid houses.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Charles A.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • January 06, 2021

The build a solid houses. Their houses are very affordable

star-rating Centex Homes - Excellent quality.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Javier B.
  • Houston, TX
  • December 09, 2020

Excellent quality. The staffs are in contact with you often in order to let know the progress of the House.

star-rating Really care about getting the stars

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mauricio M.
  • Houston, TX
  • December 08, 2020

They really try hard to get the stars

star-rating Great service the whole time

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • PHILLIP B.
  • Hockley, TX
  • December 01, 2020

Over all excellent service with Centex

star-rating Centex Homes - The home buying experience was great and I was informed along

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Tanisha T.
  • Houston, TX
  • December 01, 2020

The home buying experience was great and I was informed along the way about everything. The customer service was phenomenal and I would recommend Centex to anyone.

star-rating Love Centex

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dante G.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • December 01, 2020

Great experience with this builder. Love our new home. They give great incentives and warranty.

star-rating The help and guidance make it easy to be homeowner.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Erika D.
  • Hockley, TX
  • December 01, 2020

It was a very easy process, they walk you through the whole way and keep you informed. You meet with your builders along the way and are very informative. Once its time to get your keys you are handed a packet for keeping your house maintained, its been very helpful as a first time home owner. They make sure to let you know that they will be there and available for any questions even after your closing date. It was all a very easy and awesome experiece. Very happy with the quality of my home and definitely recommend. ... More

star-rating The employees were very friendly especially the sales reps

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Zakiya S.
  • Houston, TX
  • December 01, 2020

It was a great experience, everything went very smooth and I am enjoying the house this far.

star-rating Customer Service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mae M.
  • Houston, TX
  • November 11, 2020

Centex Homes made my home buying process so easy and stress free. The staff was friendly and helpful and I would recommend them to anyone who wants to start the home buying process!