Century Communities

star-rating (581 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities

Century Communities has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Century Communities’s 581 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

581 Reviews - 138 Communities

5 ★(254)

4 ★(112)

3 ★(92)

2 ★(55)

1 ★(68)

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.6

star-rating 5 out of 10 at best

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Margaret O.
  • Braselton, GA
  • July 09, 2019

Disappointed I have to pay extra for a garage door opener and trim around my windows. Also not happy with the very limited choices of the standard things like cabinetry and flooring. I’ll have to spend time and Money tearing out most of it.

Century Communities responded:
Margaret -
Our apologies if the options were not explained as they should have been during the sales process but you sharing your experience helps get better at that and can coach and train others to be better at that.
... More

star-rating Century Communities - Since the walk through I have been contacting warranty with issues

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Delia G.
  • Decatur, GA
  • November 12, 2019

Since the walk through I have been contacting warranty with issues and still have pending, that it has not been resolve.

Century Communities responded:
Delia,
Thank you for sharing. If you still need anything please go to centurycommunities.com & look for the homeowner tab.

star-rating Century Communities - It’s been a different experience due to the covid

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • July 07, 2020

It’s been a different experience due to the covid

Century Communities responded:
Yes it has.

star-rating Century Communities - Builder not very responsive and helpful as should be.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • February 13, 2020

Builder not very responsive and helpful as should be.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing. We at Century do train our field teams to be proactive. This will be used as training tool for the team in the field.

star-rating Great Experiences with Century

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert K.
  • Arvada, CO
  • August 11, 2019

Everything was perfect for us in buying our dream home. It really could not have gone better from beginning to end. The only reason we did not give it a full five stars was the sales rep that we had did not have much knowledge of the home and what came with it and what did not. Other then that it was great. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Fair assessment, and we appreciate the feedback. Thank you for trusting our Candelas team to build your home!

star-rating Good experience with the homes

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Arthima R.
  • Mountain House, CA
  • July 02, 2020

Good neighborhood and very responsive to the issues raised. Quality of the home is good and had a welcoming tour of the house

Century Communities responded:
Awesome to hear Arthima.

star-rating Love my home!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kenneth C.
  • Braselton, GA
  • April 07, 2020

Great builder and neighborhood.

star-rating Great experience!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Danielle M.
  • East Garrison, CA
  • January 09, 2020

Everyone that was a part of the process with Century Communities was very friendly and informative.

Century Communities responded:
Danille-

What a wonderful experiance. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Century Community Review

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Daren W.
  • Alpharetta, GA
  • September 03, 2019

Overall I love my new home, lot, and materials used. I would recommend Century over other builders due to value in their homes. Nice floor plans and quiet community. Area for improvement is in quality control of some of the sub-contractors. In my backyard, half of sod was from old shipment which has bare patches and weeds. The other half was part of new shipment and is excellent: beautiful green lawn, no bare spots, no weeds. I have spent months trying to get one half of lawn to match the other. It is slowly getting better after extensive effort on the "starter lawn", just have to get new sod for bare sections of yard, apply more weed and ant prevention, and enrich the soil to fix the bare spots. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Daren ,

Thank you for your feedback with regards to our landscape sub-contractors. This message will be forwarded to the Division. We strive to improve and your information will help.
Overall we are glad you are happy with your home.
... More

star-rating Century Communities - Fairly well built home.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • James R.
  • Kerman, CA
  • August 27, 2020

Fairly well built home. Some issues at build. But fast and very responsive to repairs.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you James.

star-rating Love our new home!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Buford, GA
  • August 05, 2020

Keep lines of communication open when purchasing a new home.

star-rating Century Communities - Staff are very responsive to our needs

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Thomas W.
  • Fresno, CA
  • July 02, 2020

Staff are very responsive to our needs

Century Communities responded:
Thomas- we truly do our best to be. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Century Communities - Builder installed the wrong size (Too Big) attic stairs.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Jay F.
  • Fulshear, TX
  • June 09, 2020

Builder installed the wrong size (Too Big) attic stairs. They cut off the bottom so stairs would fully extend when open. But by cutting off the bottom, it is difficult for a person who is 6'2", to reach up and grab the bottom step to pull down and open the stairs. Disappointed in this aspect of the home. The rest of the home seems to be in good order. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Jay- please submit a warrenty request to have the trade inspect the attic stairs.www.centurycommunities.com

star-rating Water leak repair

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Matt P.
  • East Garrison, CA
  • June 08, 2020

Exterior major water line leak outside of home due to heavy operator equipment during construction.

Century Communities responded:
Speaking with the team it looks like we have had this repaired.

star-rating Century Communities - There were missing items and wrong door.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • April 17, 2020

There were missing items and wrong door. Getting back to us was prompt and some issues were taken care of promptly and an explanation was given for delays.

Century Communities responded:
Things sometimes happen and we want to make it right. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Good home builder

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bat-sheva S.
  • Tumwater, WA
  • April 16, 2020

Had very positive experience with home builder.

Century Communities responded:
We are glad you had a positive experience and you shared.

star-rating My review

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joy M.
  • Leander, TX
  • April 08, 2020

Rated 3 for trustworthiness because dog park and fully stocked pond for fishing was clearly stated but has never been provided

star-rating Good

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kam L.
  • Chino, CA
  • April 07, 2020

Good helpful.

star-rating Wonderful experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gemma H.
  • Dacono, CO
  • March 31, 2020

Jason was awesome and took care of any issues found at the walkout, everyone was friendly and Victoria also was great at communication of updates on the house progress.

Century Communities responded:
Gemma- It's nice to hear people like Jason and Victoria's name called out. We will surly let them know. We're happy that your happy.

star-rating Minor Issues after move in but all taken care of quickly

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ryan G.
  • West Jordan, UT
  • March 10, 2020

We love the house and the area we moved into. Everything went well during final walks and closings. After move in we had a few minor issues that were all resolved promptly through the warranty team.

Century Communities responded:
Ryan- Thank you for sharing. It's wonderful to hear how your experience went.

star-rating Some subs not very responsive.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael R.
  • Henderson, NV
  • January 20, 2020

Jeff is great, he is always responsive, but some of the subs have been a little slow to the game.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Michael for recognizing Jeff. We strive every day to work with our trades to better serve our customers.

star-rating The sales team and the customer care team are excellent. They addressed my concerns and were able to correct errors. Ryan is the best in the business, and Jeff was a big help with a situation.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anita B.
  • Henderson, NV
  • January 17, 2020

The sales team was quick to respond with any questions and or concerns that I had as well.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Anita for your warm comments about your experience with our sales team.

star-rating Small items.need repair. Cracked tiles in the master sweet. But response has been good.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kruithoff L.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • January 07, 2020

Quality of construction was good, but had to insist on some corrections to closet door frames out of square. Corrections were made. Overall good experience

star-rating Great people, product ok

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Laura A.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • January 07, 2020

The house generally is in good shape, it’s just a few strange things...location of light switches, location of thermostat. Also things like lights flickering within months of install just are annoying - especially when they are the ones you can reach with out an extra long ladder. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Laura- thank you for your feedback. We strive to learn and make things better.

star-rating no bang for the buck

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carol A.
  • Port Orchard, WA
  • November 19, 2019

Great area and super construction supers and office people,( Mick, Kevin and Todd) Construction done with cheap and of lessor quality materials and not a finished product one would expect for the price paid. Still have trash and construction junk next to our home on common area and which is covered in scotch broom. Numerous calls for cleanup, but nothing yet. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Carol,
Please submit a claim. centurycommunities.com and go to the homeowner tab.

Narrow Reviews by Area: