Century Communities

star-rating (581 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities

Century Communities has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Century Communities’s 581 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

581 Reviews - 138 Communities

5 ★(254)

4 ★(112)

3 ★(92)

2 ★(55)

1 ★(68)

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.6

star-rating Pleasant Oaks

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dianne H.
  • Concord, NC
  • January 09, 2020

Cory and Carlos are exceptional. Love my new home.

Century Communities responded:
Dianne- we will let them know. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Danilo D.
  • East Garrison, CA
  • January 08, 2020

Great ex

star-rating Good so far!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stephen L.
  • Saratoga Springs, UT
  • January 08, 2020

Thing’s have been smooth so far. No major complaints.

Century Communities responded:
Stephen-
Nice to know.

star-rating Century Communities - Bought 4 homes from Century with no problems

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alfred H.
  • Henderson, NV
  • January 07, 2020

Bought 4 homes from Century with no problems

Century Communities responded:
Alfred-

Thank you for choosing Century. We love that everything is going well.

star-rating Post move in

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jacob C.
  • Modesto, CA
  • January 07, 2020

I love my community and neighbors. The house was built with professional and the sales agent was outstanding.

Century Communities responded:
Jacob-
We are happy that your so happy with choosing Century. We will pass on to the Sales team.

star-rating Great community

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Melissa G.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • January 07, 2020

We have been so pleased with our home. We have had no issues since move in back in September. The community does a good job with upkeep and enforcing rules. I would recommend this community for any to buy. I love that it had a pool as well, which many places usually don't. The houses are build very well and it's a great place to be! ... More

Century Communities responded:
We love that you love your home.

star-rating Love the home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sterling S.
  • Eagle Mountain, UT
  • December 23, 2019

Our home is beautiful. There was a couple issues with it after moving in, but century communities addressed them in a timely and satisfactory manner. We love our home.

Century Communities responded:
Happy New Year Sterling.. Thank you for you feed back.

star-rating Century Communities - Everyone is helfull.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kulraj S.
  • Fresno, CA
  • December 22, 2019

Everyone is helfull.

Century Communities responded:
Kulraj- it's wonderful to hear how the team has been helpful.

star-rating Overall Great Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Peter B.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • December 19, 2019

Builder was very responsive and communicative throughout the entire process. Great first time buying experience!

Century Communities responded:
Peter- We love that you love your first time buying experience. We are glad you chose Century. Many great memories to come in your home.

star-rating Century Communities - Very happy with my new home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lynn A.
  • Lakewood, CO
  • December 18, 2019

Very happy with my new home. Every one I’ve had contact with at Century has been great and super helpful. Thanks!

Century Communities responded:
Lynn- Wonderful comments. Thank you for sharing your experience with Century.

star-rating Century Communities - For Juan & Rigor excellent employees of Century.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Viola M.
  • Fresno, CA
  • December 18, 2019

For Juan & Rigor excellent employees of Century. Happy Holidays

Century Communities responded:
Viola-
We will let Rigo and Juan know. Have a wonderful Holidays as well.

star-rating great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gerardo G.
  • Houston, TX
  • December 18, 2019

really happy with our purchase

Century Communities responded:
We are really happy you are happy. That's what it's all about.

star-rating Great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Elva L.
  • Houston, TX
  • December 17, 2019

Loved everything and great work.

Century Communities responded:
Elva- Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Smooth Process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kimberly .
  • Snellville, GA
  • December 12, 2019

Everything about the buying process was seamless. Century Communities has a turn key process that gave our family the feeling of being in good hands. The construction manager and sales team were very attentive. Although we had to make a call to warranty shortly after moving in, we received service almost immediately and the issue was resolved. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Kimberly,

It's wonderful to hear how your experience has gone. Enjoy through the holidays.

star-rating Nothing but the best!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Amanda L.
  • Fairburn, GA
  • December 11, 2019

My experience with century communities was far above my expectations from start to finish! The quality of my home and the top notch service made me recommend this company to everyone I know! This wasn’t my first time working with a builder so I was blown away by how great the service was compared to the last company I worked with! Century communities does everything possible to give you nothing but the best! ... More

Century Communities responded:
Amanda,
We are so happy that you're so happy. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating I am so happy I bought this home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Daniel W.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • December 11, 2019

This is my first home and I am excited about every aspect of the purchase, The location, the quality!

Century Communities responded:
Great to hear Daniel!

star-rating Awesome service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Dallas, GA
  • December 11, 2019

Awesome service

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Century Communities - The whole process was very easy going.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Houston, TX
  • December 10, 2019

The whole process was very easy going. The staff always communicated with me and the Realtor!

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful to hear.

star-rating My dream come true~

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Nancy I.
  • Lacey, WA
  • December 10, 2019

So pleased with the design, location, construction, staff, construction workers, and timing. Still waiting for my fairy godmother to show, but I expect her any day now.

Century Communities responded:
Hello Nancy,
Great to hear that all of the above has made your dream come true. Even your fairy god mother will love it. ;)

star-rating Love my house!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael I.
  • Hollister, CA
  • December 10, 2019

I moved into my house in September and it is fantastic. The rooms are large, bathroom fixtures are quality and appealing. The kitchen layout is perfect and there is more than enough cabinet space. Great house in a great neighborhood!

Century Communities responded:
Michael, looks like you have found your dream home. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Brand New best community in fresno

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jarnail S.
  • Fresno, CA
  • December 10, 2019

It’s the best community in Fresno,CA. Everything is so close on walk in distance. Love to live here. I tried everywhere in Fresno but I found this one is the best. Thanks

Century Communities responded:
We are happy that you are happy. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Wonderful Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Walter C.
  • Snellville, GA
  • December 09, 2019

If there were any problems, they were small in details. I was walked thru the process of everything (paperwork) and they were there all the step of the way! It made it a smooth transition!

Century Communities responded:
It's wonderful to hear our GA team took great care of you. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Century Communities - A wonderful home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Tumwater, WA
  • December 03, 2019

A wonderful home!

Century Communities responded:
Cheers!

star-rating Century Communities - Job well done.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Orlando S.
  • Riverdale, GA
  • December 03, 2019

Job well done.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Orlando.

star-rating Great experience for a first time Home Buyer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jimmy B.
  • Snellville, GA
  • December 03, 2019

I am a first time home buyer and this was the best experience I had purchasing my first home. Everyone who works and is apart of Century Communities are professional and handles things very well. Highly recommend.

Century Communities responded:
Jimmy, We are happy for you and your family. Enjoy your first wonderful Christmas at your home.

Narrow Reviews by Area: