Century Communities

star-rating (581 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities

Century Communities has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Century Communities’s 581 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

581 Reviews - 138 Communities

5 ★(254)

4 ★(112)

3 ★(92)

2 ★(55)

1 ★(68)

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.6

star-rating Move in

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cyprian .
  • Braselton, GA
  • November 26, 2019

Had a seamless move in experience, Trese worked well to ensure my relo considerations were accommodated.

Century Communities responded:
Cyprian,
Thanks for your review! Our goal is to provide our homeowners with a 5 star experience!

star-rating Century Communities works hard to give you that great feeling of someone you can trust.The workmanlike manner lead by an incredible builder gives you the most beautiful home for a reasonable price.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sheila T.
  • Antioch, TN
  • November 23, 2019

Jim and Ashley are the most wonderful people I ever met. For me, they exceeded very well in their profession as a builder and a seller. Most of all they strongly care and will give you their word to building you your dream home.

Century Communities responded:
Shelia,
We appreciate your 5 Star review! Thank you for choosing Century Communities to build your home.

star-rating New Home, new adventures!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Victor S.
  • Houston, TX
  • November 19, 2019

I like the house and the price was excellent.

Century Communities responded:
Victor-
That's wonderful to hear.

star-rating Century Communities - looking for a new home GO TO CENTURY COMMUNITIES THEIR THE BEST

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jacoby G.
  • Conroe, TX
  • November 13, 2019

looking for a new home GO TO CENTURY COMMUNITIES THEIR THE BEST POW !!!!

Century Communities responded:
Jacoby,
Appreciated your review!! Century Communities wishes you a lifetime of happiness in your home.

star-rating Octovio has been excellent!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jack L.
  • Ripon, CA
  • November 11, 2019

Octovio has been excellent!

Century Communities responded:
Jack ,
We truly hope you're enjoying your new home at the Vineyards!! We truly appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge Octavio! We couldn't agree with you more! He's excellent!
... More

star-rating Good

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Peter B.
  • Fresno, CA
  • October 28, 2019

So far happy. Good value.

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful news to hear Peter.

star-rating Feedback

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Max C.
  • Kerman, CA
  • October 22, 2019

I have bought new builds before and this one was built better then the one I have bought in the past. We have only lived here for 3 months and the only complaints I would have is the poor caulking at the baseboards and at the granite especially behind and to the sides if the stove. I hot my house painted grey I just really wish the paint was a gloss paint not flat. Easy to see the marks and fringer prints. why pay extra to paint the walls if its not going to differ from just leaving the walls white? As far as coming to attend to a problem the timing has been great no issues there. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Max ,

Overall We are glad you love your home and the quick service you receive.

Also, thank you for your honest feedback. We strive to continually build better homes based on your experience.
... More

star-rating The Best

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • April L.
  • Fairburn, GA
  • October 15, 2019

My husband and I are pleased with our new home. In our opinion, Century Communities has proven itself to be the best.

Century Communities responded:
April,

Building the dream is what we strive for. You living the dream is what matters. Thank you for your letting us know.

star-rating Shelly and Brian were the best!!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Nelson A.
  • Cumming, GA
  • October 15, 2019

Shelly and Brian were the best!!!! Inspire home loans could be much better!

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for your feed back Nelson. We srive to get better everyday.

star-rating Excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Salinas, CA
  • October 10, 2019

As a first time home buyer, I was absolutely impressed by how easy they made the entire process. I would highly recommend century communities.

star-rating Best home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jean N.
  • Buford, GA
  • October 08, 2019

Needed improvement in the trim around the doors we can see all the pieces they put together like small piece at the time not whole pieces of trim.

Century Communities responded:
Jean,

Thank for your feed back. It helps build a better home.

star-rating Easiest home buying process I've ever had

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David M.
  • Fort Lupton, CO
  • October 02, 2019

The whole process start to finish was a pleasure

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing David.

star-rating Century Communities - For my 1st home, I am very pleased!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Antionette C.
  • McDonough, GA
  • September 27, 2019

For my 1st home, I am very pleased!!

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Antionette for choosing Century.

star-rating Love my home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Suzanne G.
  • Leander, TX
  • September 17, 2019

I couldn’t be happier with my new Century home. I love the neighborhood and location. The builders came through on every promise they made me and always got back to me quickly.

Century Communities responded:
Suzanne,

That's wonderful to hear. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Great value

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carl C.
  • Alpharetta, GA
  • September 16, 2019

Home building is stressful. The end product we received was great and they have been fast on the warranty fixes post closing. We got what feels custom built for a lot less money.

Century Communities responded:
Carl ,

Thank you understanding what it takes to not only to build a home but the process of buying one as well. When it's all said and done this is the result we all want.
Thank you for sharing.
... More

star-rating Century Community Review

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Canton, GA
  • August 26, 2019

Quality homes at a quality price!

Century Communities responded:
Would have loved to thank you personally. That said, appreciate the time you took to pass on the positivity! We appreciate you ... from the Team @ Towne Mill.

star-rating Century Communities - Is been a really good experience buying a house from century

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jorge S.
  • Holly Springs, GA
  • August 20, 2019

Is been a really good experience buying a house from century community

Century Communities responded:
Jorge, really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Thanks for trusting the Holly Glen team to build your home.

star-rating Century Communities - Excellent 5 star

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Murad L.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • August 14, 2019

Excellent 5 star

Century Communities responded:
Murad,

Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Enrique C.
  • Modesto, CA
  • August 14, 2019

Great quality homes and buying experience

Century Communities responded:
Enrique,
Sounds like you are "Living a Home For Every Dream"

star-rating Awesome community

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael R.
  • Covington, GA
  • August 13, 2019

Beautiful family oriented community a perfect place to raise your children and make great friends and memories

Century Communities responded:
Michael,
Wonderful comments. Thank you.

star-rating Century Communities - Matt has been very responsible and responsive.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Catherine D.
  • Simi Valley, CA
  • August 11, 2019

Matt has been very responsible and responsive. This is very appreciative.

Century Communities responded:
Yahoo! We're so fortunate to have Matt on our team. He really cares about people.

star-rating Century Communities - Blake was very professional and answered all our questions in

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Patrick L.
  • Leander, TX
  • August 10, 2019

Blake was very professional and answered all our questions in a timely manner. Ben was also very helpful during the walk through and was available when needed.

Century Communities responded:
In this day and age, it's rare for people to call out people by name (in a positive light). Thank you for projecting the positivity our way. We're grateful for it. ... More

star-rating Great Buying Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bill D.
  • Leander, TX
  • August 08, 2019

Closed on an investment property a few months ago. The process we easy. The team was very friendly and easy to work with. No issues with quality.

star-rating Great builder!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Henderson, NV
  • August 07, 2019

The only thing that we can say is make sure to have a good builder representative! Ours was AWESOME! We couldn't have asked for anyone better!

Century Communities responded:
We would have loved to get your name to thank you you personally. We realize that -- as a builder -- we're only as good as our people in the field that provide the buying and homeownership experience. Whoever you are, we appreciate you! ... More

star-rating Century Communities - Everything is great!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rosemary P.
  • Houston, TX
  • August 06, 2019

Everything is great!

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for your wonderful comment.

Narrow Reviews by Area: