Century Communities

star-rating (610 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities

Century Communities has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Century Communities’s 610 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

610 Reviews - 121 Communities

5 ★(265)

4 ★(119)

3 ★(98)

2 ★(55)

1 ★(73)

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.6

star-rating Very professional builder

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Joseph J.
  • Eagle Mountain, UT
  • August 19, 2020

They were clean cut and very professional. But will lead you on a little about deadlines.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for your feedback Joseph. We do strive to be as informative through-out the process but there is always room for improvement.

star-rating Besides dealing with HOA, everything is great.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Vincent D.
  • EastVale, CA
  • August 17, 2020

Our go to guy is very responsive to our needs. Keep up the good work.

star-rating Loving Polo Ranch

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Fulshear, TX
  • August 04, 2020

It has that country feel but still close to the city!

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful to hear. Enjoy.

star-rating Great community with quality homes

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brendon P.
  • East Garrison, CA
  • July 21, 2020

Don’t hesitate to be a part of this community.

Century Communities responded:
(:

star-rating Very Nice

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David W.
  • Henderson, NV
  • July 07, 2020

Bought a Spec house that was already set to go. Was pleasantly surprised on the efficiency of the whole process and the responsiveness (especially during COVID) to a couple of minor details we found after move-in.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you David for sharing. Welcome home.

star-rating Century Communities - We are very pleased & happy with our new home.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Karen A.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • June 27, 2020

We are very pleased & happy with our new home. We call Jeanelle every now and then and she’s awesome & very helpful.

Century Communities responded:
What a wonderful experiance and we will let Jeanelle know how great of job she is doing.

star-rating Great to work with

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brian B.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • June 10, 2020

Our experience with century home was fantastic. The craftsmanship of the home is very good . My only complaint is that the cabinets in the kitchen are not very good quality. But overall you can't go wrong with a century home.

Century Communities responded:
Brain- we're glad your overall experience was fantastic.

star-rating Great

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Eagle Mountain, UT
  • April 28, 2020

Great value and location. Love the house and happy to have selected century!

Century Communities responded:
You said it all. (:

star-rating Century Communities produce excellent homes for the middle class people like us. Very good and first class BUILDER INDEED!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Benjamin D.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • April 25, 2020

Some options are little bit expensive than when you hire somebody to build it like the patio cover. Some options we want are not made available to us so we have to hire to do so. Overall, the quality of our home is almost a first class. Insulation of the house excellent. The negatives are overwhelm by lots of positives! ... More

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Benjamin for sharing.

star-rating Century Communities - Overall we are very pleased with our home.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lekechia D.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • April 21, 2020

Overall we are very pleased with our home. There have been some minor issues with the house but they have been fixed as soon as they were addressed.

Century Communities responded:
Lekechia- We appreciate your patience with this COVID19 and we are glad everything is completed.

star-rating Home Owner

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sabrina D.
  • Elizabeth, CO
  • April 21, 2020

Trustworthy and up front with everything, willing to answer any questions, and will look at something in my house when asked. Have some issues I've turned into warranty, but due to COVID, not had anything looked at.

Century Communities responded:
Sabrina- Thank you for supporting Century and our trade base during this difficult time during the COVID19 epidemic. We appreciate it and are happy your overall experience has been good. ... More

star-rating Service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Nicol N.
  • Porter, TX
  • April 08, 2020

Very attentive and quick service

Century Communities responded:
Nicol, we're happy that you're happy and shared.

star-rating Jut what I was looking for.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dale D.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • April 08, 2020

Only 1-story community in the valley. Edgeview's base finishes are upgrades in most communities. This a perfect location. Great floor plans and design.

Century Communities responded:
Dale- It's wonderful to hear that the location/community/floor plan and designs is what you like and are happy. Thanks for sharing.

star-rating Great new home buying experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jason K.
  • Henderson, NV
  • April 08, 2020

Great support from sales office to building walk through. Highly recommend

star-rating Amazing community

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • West Jordan, UT
  • April 07, 2020

We loved working with Century Homes to build our dream home! We built with another builder before and it wasn’t that great of an experience. Century was awesome to work with and had some of the best contractors around. (Our framer was stellar!) Our house was built in a timely manner with attention to detail which shows that they care about their customers. We’re so happy we chose Century to make our Dream come true. ... More

star-rating Century Communities - Thank you for the experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • The F.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • March 31, 2020

Thank you for the experience.

Century Communities responded:
Good to hear your experience went well.

star-rating Love our new home!!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kory N.
  • Fort Lupton, CO
  • March 31, 2020

Very well built home! Staff is what really made the difference. They were always fast to respond and went above and beyond to exceed our expectations! Thank you Century Communities!

Century Communities responded:
Kory- we'll definitely let the team know how they exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing us. :)

star-rating Century Communities - Home came out great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Alex S.
  • Lakewood, CO
  • March 19, 2020

Home came out great

Century Communities responded:
Glad to hear Alex.

star-rating Overall satisfied

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Chino, CA
  • March 05, 2020

The home is great, workmanship in few areas could be better (paint job near windows/leaked to window) The community HOA should be more strict regarding illegal parking. Overall I’m satisfied

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing.

star-rating First time buyer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose L.
  • Fresno, CA
  • March 04, 2020

We are very happy living in a century community. All the staff were very helpful, and answered all question and concerns.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Jose for letting us know.

star-rating Reliable and trustworthy

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • MukeshKumar R.
  • Alpharetta, GA
  • March 03, 2020

We moved in to this community about couple months ago and so far we have been enjoying our new home and neighborhood. Very quiet and nice community and friendly neighbor. House itself is also wonderful and we have received prompt response on any service request. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Mukesh Kumar- Thank you for sharing and we are happy that you love your home and community

star-rating You won't be disappointed!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Laurel O.
  • Salinas, CA
  • February 26, 2020

You will love the quality workmanship in these homes. The builder uses top of the line components, and makes sure that everything is inspected to your satisfaction.

Century Communities responded:
Laurel, we are happy that you shared your experience. We will share with the team as well.

star-rating Excellent. Nice experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Balumahendra R.
  • Cumming, GA
  • February 19, 2020

Good finish of building. Did couple of rate lock offer. Finally got the offer on 3rd attempt.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Century Communities - It was a great experience buying my home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kaitlyn B.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • February 04, 2020

It was a great experience buying my home

Century Communities responded:
We're happy with you Kaitlyn. Welcome home.

star-rating Builders are Amazing, front staff lackluster

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jonas M.
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • January 30, 2020

We started the process with Becky, advised of our budget, called Premier Lenders while in office for approval odds, we were approved for much more than our budget and Becky started to push more expensive builds, declined and stated our budget again, continued to push the more expensive ones. While going through the process with our realtor communication was subpar as Becky, once we were able to get a hold of her, would often tell us to contact our realtor for the information we were requesting from her, our realtor had already attempted to get the information from Becky with no luck which left us to get the information ourselves, regardless, if a client requests copies of documents, regardless of reasons or who else has copies, they should be provided. She also requested that we sign several addendum's for upgrades we had already signed the addendum's for, even after supplying the appropriate documentation proving such. She still insisted, I requested that if she were to show us were these additional expenses were (specifically outlets) I would be more than happy to sign the document because the original agreed upon number of outlets were already signed and accounted for. We were told not to worry about it further. Chuck was phenomenal through the entire experience, answered questions quickly, resolving issues, taking time to provide updates to extraneous issues outside of the 1 weekly update. The extra time and care he took to ensure that the house we were building would be our home was refreshing. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Jonas -

Thank you for the very detailed purchasing experience. Century can always learn and use this as training to only get better in the future. I'll pass on to the team for further training.

I'm also glad you shared your experience with Chuck. Sounds like he hit the home run and met all your needs. We will for sure let him know what a good job he did for you as well.
... More

Narrow Reviews by Area: