Century Communities

star-rating (610 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities

Century Communities has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Century Communities’s 610 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

610 Reviews - 121 Communities

5 ★(265)

4 ★(119)

3 ★(98)

2 ★(55)

1 ★(73)

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.6

star-rating Happy Homeowner

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • James L.
  • Cumming, GA
  • January 28, 2020

I am happy with my new home in Century Communities

Century Communities responded:
James- We're happy you're happy. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Very satisfied

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chap K.
  • Soledad, CA
  • January 14, 2020

Everything we ever dreamed of

Century Communities responded:
Chap-
We are happy you are so happy. Cheers!

star-rating Love it!!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Cheryl G.
  • Decatur, GA
  • January 14, 2020

I’m so happy and I’m enjoying my new home.

Century Communities responded:
Love it!

star-rating Outstanding

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Covington, GA
  • January 14, 2020

Everyone involved in this process wants to see you get your dream home. They went above and beyond to help us in anyway possible.

Century Communities responded:
Your dream is what we want for you and your family.

star-rating Satisfied customer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Dominic B.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • January 09, 2020

Purchasing process went smoothly once it began. Once we were in the home, the few repairs that were needed were taken care of in a timely manner. Extremely happy with our new home!

Century Communities responded:
Dominic-
We are so satisfied that you are. Enjoy Your home.

star-rating Love my new home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Richard G.
  • Braselton, GA
  • December 11, 2019

My Century Community home is beautiful. Love the style and quality of all features. So far no problems or defects noted. A great value for the money. Very happy with my purchase

Century Communities responded:
Richard,
It's nice to know how much you love your home. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Great Home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lanzel S.
  • Snellville, GA
  • December 10, 2019

Buying experience was great, and very professional. Very responsive to issues and quick service.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing Lanzel.

star-rating Great team!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Lakewood, WA
  • October 27, 2019

The entire workforce has been wonderful. They have been responsive to our questions and concerns and no question is too small for them. They have even stopped by to check and see if there are any issues. Their customer service is top- rate.

Century Communities responded:
We're glad you are loving your home and the team.

Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Great value

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jamie A.
  • East Garrison, CA
  • October 26, 2019

The buying process was fairly easy. Our home is perfect for our family.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you and we're happy that you have found a perfect home in Century for your family.

star-rating Overall repair of problems or general fixes

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jon G.
  • Fresno, CA
  • October 10, 2019

I would rate Sunpower as poor not quite a 1 star. It started just before we closed on the house and as of today date the upgrade on the solar system from 5k to 8k. You can’t even get a update without having to begin the request.

star-rating So happy and proud to own in East Garrison

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Shane T.
  • East Garrison, CA
  • October 08, 2019

Really great home in an up and coming neighborhood. Quiet neighbors and a nice design all around. Spacious for the price although I wish I could’ve saved a bit more but as far as quality and floor plan, we couldn’t be happier.

Century Communities responded:
Sounds like you're living the dream Shane. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Century Communities - Great home for the price.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Hollister, CA
  • October 05, 2019

Great home for the price. Positive experience from beginning to close. Enjoying our new home and would work with Century again.

Century Communities responded:
We truly love that you shared this with us. You are living the dream.

star-rating Love our "Happy House"

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • William T.
  • Fresno, CA
  • October 03, 2019

Excellent sales team. Great value/investment!

Century Communities responded:
William-
We will share with the sales team. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating We love our new home and neighborhood’

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Centennial, CO
  • September 21, 2019

Century Communities has built a beautiful neighborhood here at Marvella. From our first meeting with Marvella’s agent, Maggie, through to now, where we’re getting landscaping taken care of, they have listened and followed through. Jeff and Phil made the building process much less stressful by being responsive and professional. We love our well-laid out community and our home is just what we wanted. Many, many thanks! ... More

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for the shout outs for Maggie/Jeff and Phil. We will let them know how good they are doing. It's wonderful to know you love your home and neighborhood.

star-rating Century Communities - Very satisfied with our new home.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kristen G.
  • Midland, NC
  • September 17, 2019

Very satisfied with our new home.

Century Communities responded:
Kristen,

We are happy that you are very satisfied. We strive everyday to make
"A Home For Every Dream"

star-rating New home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cody L.
  • Layton, UT
  • September 05, 2019

We have had a great experience and are happy with everyone who helped us through this process

Century Communities responded:
Our team @ Vistas really cares for people. Thank you for the feedback, Cody!

star-rating Century Communities - There is nothing really to had because I had a wee wonderful

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Debi G.
  • Dallas, GA
  • September 03, 2019

There is nothing really to had because I had a wee wonderful experience buying my home

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful. We are glad you are living in your dream home.

star-rating Pleasure to work with the employees

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael E.
  • Dacono, CO
  • August 20, 2019

Supervisor and realtor very helpful

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Michael for letting us know.

star-rating Great group of people

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • P T.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • August 09, 2019

Everything was good with work

Century Communities responded:
We love our team too. Thanks for the kudos!

star-rating Like our home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael D.
  • Waxhaw, NC
  • August 01, 2019

We like our new home. We have dealt with Tracy who is so helpful and goes out of her way to make sure we had all the information we asked. She waste no time getting back with us. She is an asset to your company. We had a few things that had to be fixed. I contacted Century to come out and fix the problems. They called me back within a day and had someone out. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Michael,
Thank you for sharing about your positive experience with Tracy and the Century team. We will let the Division know how well they are doing.

star-rating Value

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Peter F.
  • Port Orchard, WA
  • July 09, 2019

Nice value for the price of the house. Century Community employees in Port Orchard have been a joy to work with.

Century Communities responded:
Peter,
Thank you for the kind words and recognizing the team as well. They love hearing it.

star-rating Very pleased with home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Rodney ..
  • Buford, GA
  • November 10, 2020

This home is the third one that we have built, and the experience was by far the best. Shannon was our sales rep, and she is top notch. Professional, attentive, caring, and determined to make and keep her customers happy. We went through our entire process long distance, and Shannon went above and beyond to ensure that we were in the loop on every single detail of our home building process. There are a few things here and there that Century Homes could afford to improve on, but overall, no regrets. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Rodney- We are pleased you shared your experience. We will share with Shannon how wonderful she was. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Century Communities - Great home for the price

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Alfred H.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • October 28, 2020

Great home for the price

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful share Alfred. (:

star-rating Soledad Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Irene B.
  • Soledad, CA
  • September 07, 2020

It is a beautiful home in Soledad. The location is good and the area is safe and quiet

Century Communities responded:
We are happy you are happy. Enjoy many wonderful memories.

star-rating Responsiveness to Issues

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Feliciano V.
  • Hollister, CA
  • August 18, 2020

Whatever issues I had, I always get a prompt reply and assistance with the Builder's representatives from either Jose or Kevin (maybe Calvin). They're great in resolving issues and always reliable in so many ways. They're friendly and always reply to my calls in a professional manner. Kudos to these two guys! ... More

Century Communities responded:
Feliciano- We will share this with the team. We strive to make your experience wonderful through a team effort.

Narrow Reviews by Area: