Century Communities

star-rating (581 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities

Century Communities has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Century Communities’s 581 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

581 Reviews - 138 Communities

5 ★(254)

4 ★(112)

3 ★(92)

2 ★(55)

1 ★(68)

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.6

star-rating Great team!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Lakewood, WA
  • October 27, 2019

The entire workforce has been wonderful. They have been responsive to our questions and concerns and no question is too small for them. They have even stopped by to check and see if there are any issues. Their customer service is top- rate.

Century Communities responded:
We're glad you are loving your home and the team.

Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Great value

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jamie A.
  • East Garrison, CA
  • October 26, 2019

The buying process was fairly easy. Our home is perfect for our family.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you and we're happy that you have found a perfect home in Century for your family.

star-rating Overall repair of problems or general fixes

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jon G.
  • Fresno, CA
  • October 10, 2019

I would rate Sunpower as poor not quite a 1 star. It started just before we closed on the house and as of today date the upgrade on the solar system from 5k to 8k. You can’t even get a update without having to begin the request.

star-rating So happy and proud to own in East Garrison

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Shane T.
  • East Garrison, CA
  • October 08, 2019

Really great home in an up and coming neighborhood. Quiet neighbors and a nice design all around. Spacious for the price although I wish I could’ve saved a bit more but as far as quality and floor plan, we couldn’t be happier.

Century Communities responded:
Sounds like you're living the dream Shane. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Century Communities - Great home for the price.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Hollister, CA
  • October 05, 2019

Great home for the price. Positive experience from beginning to close. Enjoying our new home and would work with Century again.

Century Communities responded:
We truly love that you shared this with us. You are living the dream.

star-rating Love our "Happy House"

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • William T.
  • Fresno, CA
  • October 03, 2019

Excellent sales team. Great value/investment!

Century Communities responded:
William-
We will share with the sales team. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating We love our new home and neighborhood’

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Centennial, CO
  • September 21, 2019

Century Communities has built a beautiful neighborhood here at Marvella. From our first meeting with Marvella’s agent, Maggie, through to now, where we’re getting landscaping taken care of, they have listened and followed through. Jeff and Phil made the building process much less stressful by being responsive and professional. We love our well-laid out community and our home is just what we wanted. Many, many thanks! ... More

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for the shout outs for Maggie/Jeff and Phil. We will let them know how good they are doing. It's wonderful to know you love your home and neighborhood.

star-rating Century Communities - Very satisfied with our new home.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kristen G.
  • Midland, NC
  • September 17, 2019

Very satisfied with our new home.

Century Communities responded:
Kristen,

We are happy that you are very satisfied. We strive everyday to make
"A Home For Every Dream"

star-rating New home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cody L.
  • Layton, UT
  • September 05, 2019

We have had a great experience and are happy with everyone who helped us through this process

Century Communities responded:
Our team @ Vistas really cares for people. Thank you for the feedback, Cody!

star-rating Century Communities - There is nothing really to had because I had a wee wonderful

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Debi G.
  • Dallas, GA
  • September 03, 2019

There is nothing really to had because I had a wee wonderful experience buying my home

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful. We are glad you are living in your dream home.

star-rating Pleasure to work with the employees

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael E.
  • Dacono, CO
  • August 20, 2019

Supervisor and realtor very helpful

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Michael for letting us know.

star-rating Great group of people

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • P T.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • August 09, 2019

Everything was good with work

Century Communities responded:
We love our team too. Thanks for the kudos!

star-rating Like our home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael D.
  • Waxhaw, NC
  • August 01, 2019

We like our new home. We have dealt with Tracy who is so helpful and goes out of her way to make sure we had all the information we asked. She waste no time getting back with us. She is an asset to your company. We had a few things that had to be fixed. I contacted Century to come out and fix the problems. They called me back within a day and had someone out. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Michael,
Thank you for sharing about your positive experience with Tracy and the Century team. We will let the Division know how well they are doing.

star-rating Value

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Peter F.
  • Port Orchard, WA
  • July 09, 2019

Nice value for the price of the house. Century Community employees in Port Orchard have been a joy to work with.

Century Communities responded:
Peter,
Thank you for the kind words and recognizing the team as well. They love hearing it.

star-rating Soledad Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Irene B.
  • Soledad, CA
  • September 07, 2020

It is a beautiful home in Soledad. The location is good and the area is safe and quiet

Century Communities responded:
We are happy you are happy. Enjoy many wonderful memories.

star-rating Responsiveness to Issues

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Feliciano V.
  • Hollister, CA
  • August 18, 2020

Whatever issues I had, I always get a prompt reply and assistance with the Builder's representatives from either Jose or Kevin (maybe Calvin). They're great in resolving issues and always reliable in so many ways. They're friendly and always reply to my calls in a professional manner. Kudos to these two guys! ... More

Century Communities responded:
Feliciano- We will share this with the team. We strive to make your experience wonderful through a team effort.

star-rating Good

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alfredo C.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • July 14, 2020

Everyone that has been involved in my New House has been great on responding on the issues my house had.

Century Communities responded:
Alfredo- Thank you for sharing. We will let the team know how you feel. (:

star-rating Good work from the start to the end.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • German G.
  • Dinuba, CA
  • May 26, 2020

Keep up to date on what is required.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for your candid response. We appreciate it.

star-rating Very well designed home and community

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ronald W.
  • East Garrison, CA
  • April 14, 2020

We love the open concept. All the associates were friendly and professional in dealing with us

Century Communities responded:
That's awesome!

star-rating excellent

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cesar B.
  • Seguin, TX
  • April 07, 2020

very helpful

star-rating Just glad to be here. I made a good choice in buying a Century Communities home.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Curtis M.
  • Lacey, WA
  • March 31, 2020

Get yourself a good real estate agent. Make sure that he or she gives you their undivided attention during the home buying experience. Communicate with the ladies in the sales center; they are very helpful.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing Curtis. The home buying experience has so many moving parts and you're correct. Staying engaged is helpful and Century being proactive with our communication makes a wonderful experience. ... More

star-rating Best builder ever encountered

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joseph G.
  • Lacey, WA
  • March 25, 2020

From start to finish, the builder and staff worked with us to ensure our satisfaction. We would buy this home all over again.

Century Communities responded:
Joseph- It's wonderful to hear about how the team helped make this such a positive memorable experience. We are so happy you're happy with your home. Enjoy.

star-rating Century Communities - good.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Srikanth B.
  • Cumming, GA
  • March 25, 2020

good.

Century Communities responded:
Well, that's good to hear. :)

star-rating Overall a very happy customer

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Murfreesboro, TN
  • March 24, 2020

I’m just very unhappy about the plat plan for my back yard I wish they would revise where the stairs come down to my back yard.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing. We will pass on your comments to the team.

star-rating We love our new home!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Samuel H.
  • McDonough, GA
  • January 14, 2020

We were set on purchasing a Century Home! They are top notch builders! We purchased a completed home so we didn’t go through the entire building process. However, our home seems like it was customized just for us!

Century Communities responded:
Samuel-

Thank you for sharing with us your experience.

Narrow Reviews by Area: