K. Hovnanian® Homes

star-rating (1342 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes

K. Hovnanian® Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes’s 1342 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.4 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1342 Reviews - 140 Communities

5 ★(915)

4 ★(204)

3 ★(104)

2 ★(55)

1 ★(64)

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.4

star-rating The people

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Adriana D.
  • Woodbridge, VA
  • November 10, 2020

I am a first time homebuyer and the K. Hov team made this experience awesome for me. They were patient, kind, and took the time to to answer my questions and address any concerns I had. I felt like I was take care of as if I was one of their family. The structure is great, the home is beautiful, and my home was completed ahead of schedule. I am very grateful for the first-time home buying experience. ... More

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
So happy to hear, enjoy your new home! khovnanianhomes ... More

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Carl was very informative and always available when I had questions.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Zaibel M.
  • Davenport, FL
  • November 10, 2020

Carl was very informative and always available when I had questions. If there was something that was not right he made sure to correct it as soon as possible. Very easy to talk to.

star-rating Excellent customer service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Tracy M.
  • Woodbridge, VA
  • November 10, 2020

I recommend K. Hovnanian Homes for the following reasons: (1) The employees are very professional, approachable and knowledgeable. And (2) they communicated with me on a regular basis and addressed all my questions and concerns. Specifically, the Sales Consultant, Becky, was always pleasant, very helpful and well versed in policies and procedures. Also, the Construction Project Manager, Jeff was informative, resourceful and always accommodating. Working together (and with the rest of the team), these two individuals made my home buying/building experience less overwhelming and very exciting. I truly appreciate their dedication, hard work and excellent customer service. Thank you for my beautiful home! ... More

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - The employees from sales to the people building our home were

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jessica M.
  • Santa Paula, CA
  • November 10, 2020

The employees from sales to the people building our home were the best in patience, responsive, and always very helpful.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Everything was great.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Francisco M.
  • Pasadena, TX
  • November 10, 2020

Everything was great. The closing process was exceptional.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great first time home buying experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Houston, TX
  • November 10, 2020

Great first time home buying experience. My sales rep, Susan and construction manager, Kendrick made the entire process very smooth and rewarding.

star-rating The builder Grant was very helpful and knowledgeable about all our questions and a pleasant experience with the walk through. Also the craftsmanship of home was excellent.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rodney C.
  • Manvel, TX
  • November 10, 2020

Excellent craftsmanship builder takes pride in build and making sure everything is perfect. No corners cut. Definitely recommend to family and friends.

star-rating More value than I paid for. Incredible homesite.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert J.
  • Hilton Head, SC
  • November 10, 2020

I built my first home with K Hov in NJ in 1988 and am thrilled they built my last home.

star-rating Very easy

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Eugene R.
  • Houston, TX
  • November 09, 2020

I would like to thank everyone who made our dream our reality. It was long tedious and stressful at times. We are loving our home. Thanks.

star-rating Attention from the sales team as well as the on sight construction superintendent.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Charles S.
  • Scottsdale, AZ
  • November 07, 2020

Stress free, no pressure from the sales staff. Obviously, the homes are superior but we thought the attention from the sales team and then the property superintendant and the follow up on minor issues was outstanding. Dealt with essentially same day. Highly recommend KHOV and Scottsdale Heights in particular. ... More

star-rating My sales agent was awesome. Great communication.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bridget B.
  • Woodbridge, VA
  • November 06, 2020

great builders. love their work and style. Will use the over and over again.

star-rating Ease of buying a house

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Todd L.
  • Plano, TX
  • November 05, 2020

Easy and supportive throughout the process. Very responsive.

star-rating ROCK!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • November 04, 2020

Easy process to find our great home.

star-rating Great Customer Service & Quick response to issues

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Tyler T.
  • Tomball, TX
  • November 04, 2020

We loved working with the K.Hovnanian team in Tomball. They were friendly and welcoming from the first "Hello!" Any issue that came up in the process was addressed in a fast and timely manner and always met or exceeded our expectations.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - The value of great customer care by Kristina She answered every

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dave L.
  • Van Alstyne, TX
  • November 04, 2020

The value of great customer care by Kristina She answered every question and removed every concern Kristina went beyond great service each time talking with her

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lawrence H.
  • Rosenberg, TX
  • November 03, 2020

Great experience. Everyone went above and beyond.

star-rating Love my new home, beautiful inside and out.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Janet G.
  • Millsboro, DE
  • November 03, 2020

Great company and people to work with, from the first day to the move in and after.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - One of the best builder out there.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Timor E.
  • Woodbridge, VA
  • November 03, 2020

One of the best builder out there.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great experience with trusted, reliable, and experienced professionals.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Aylwin C.
  • Richmond, TX
  • November 03, 2020

Great experience with trusted, reliable, and experienced professionals. I would recommend to all my friends and family

star-rating Jacky, Banon, and Kevin were great to deal with and they were very responsive to all my inquiries and helped me out all the way through the buying prosess

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mustapha C.
  • Rosenberg, TX
  • November 03, 2020

very nice layouts very professional team " sales, Loan process and Construction supervisor" took the time to explain everything worked with me on some changes late in the process I'm very happy with the whole experience

star-rating Professionalism Manifested

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stephen W.
  • Humble, TX
  • November 03, 2020

The sales representative was wonderful. She understood our needs and exceeded our expectation.

star-rating The customer service was excellent. The way they treated me and they really helped to make all this process smooth. Can't say anything bad

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Manuel L.
  • Houston, TX
  • October 30, 2020

Quality and customer experience. That's how you elevate a business. Home is great quality as well as the service and they took the time to explain everything in detail and made sure I understand.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Quality homes and keep you up-to-date with the week to week progress.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Johnny B.
  • Humble, TX
  • October 30, 2020

Quality homes and keep you up-to-date with the week to week progress.

star-rating Friendliness and level of professionalism

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Javier M.
  • Plano, TX
  • October 30, 2020

From Sales Office to Closing - a consistent level of commitment and friendly experience

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - The overall experience with buying and building a home with K.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anthony G.
  • Fredericksburg, VA
  • October 30, 2020

The overall experience with buying and building a home with K. Hovnanian Homes was great. Between the correspondence from emails, phones calls and texts between the builder and sales representative was top notch. I would definitely recommend K. Hovnanian Homes to my family and friends. ... More

Narrow Reviews by Area: