Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes

star-rating (1596 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes

K. Hovnanian® Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes’s 1596 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.4 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1596 Reviews - 125 Communities

5 ★(1085)

4 ★(244)

3 ★(129)

2 ★(62)

1 ★(76)

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.4

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Very great home and very great people to work with

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rafael F.
  • Crosby, TX
  • January 12, 2021

Very great home and very great people to work with

star-rating Outstanding service and friendly service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Frances S.
  • Pasadena, TX
  • January 12, 2021

This experience has not let me down. Not only do we love our home, but the sales staff, Rick and Peter, and construction Mgr, Josh, have all gone above and beyond through our experience. Would highly recommend on all levels. The home is absolutely gorgeous and quality went in to the workmanship. Thank you KHOV for everything.....,even the finance Dept was amazing and simple. ... More

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Our sales rep, Zaira, was exceptional!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jennifer S.
  • Glendale, AZ
  • January 08, 2021

Our sales rep, Zaira, was exceptional! She made every step of the process a great experience!

star-rating Excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • TIRI S.
  • Houston, TX
  • January 08, 2021

Good construction and designs

star-rating The response time to my questions and the relative ease in getting in contact with someone.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Timothy T.
  • Humble, TX
  • January 07, 2021

My overall experience with this builder was excellent and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to purchase a home.

star-rating HELPFUL

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Pablo E.
  • Adelanto, CA
  • January 06, 2021

Everything was very fast and easy!

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Paula h helped me all the way through

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Danny H.
  • Live Oak, CA
  • January 05, 2021

Paula h helped me all the way through

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Professional and knowledgeable approach.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Roseville, CA
  • January 05, 2021

Professional and knowledgeable approach. Many years of experience and friendly.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Home is very comfortable to live in.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stephan H.
  • Magnolia, TX
  • January 05, 2021

Home is very comfortable to live in. Very friendly with the sale process. Kept me up to date on the construction. Overall pleased

star-rating The little things: the fuse panel in the garage was very cleanly organized with electronically printed labels; the soft-close cabinets; the easy-to-use damper & fresh-air-intake controls in the HVAC closet; etc.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Andrew C.
  • Gambrills, MD
  • January 05, 2021

The builder's in-house mortgage lender and their folks were phenomenal. Professional, courteous, prompt to respond to emails and phone calls, and they were able to get me a great rate in a very short turn-around time.

star-rating Dream home made into reality

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Wilson A.
  • Bakersfield, CA
  • January 05, 2021

Khovanian experience was simple, clear and generous with the home quality they delivered.

star-rating Excellent Communication

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Clayton L.
  • Pasadena, TX
  • January 05, 2021

We have never purchased a new home construction before so me having somethin to compare it to does not exist. We are throughly satisfied with the whole experience from our sales man Peter to our construction manager Charlie. I was getting updates on the build process daily and sometimes more than once a day at times. I was pleased with the quality and craftsmanship that went into our build and would diffently recommend this builder to my friends and co-workers. ... More

star-rating Very happy I bought here!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Liana F.
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • January 05, 2021

It was a really great experience purchasing with them. I am extremely satisfied with the communication throughout and speedy follow up on questions. Everyone was very nice and thorough. The process was painless. Overall an awesome experience!

star-rating love the models that this builder has to offer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Hector V.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • December 27, 2020

they are very professional in there work , and very pleasant people to work with throughout the hole process of buying your home from start to finish

star-rating Great sales people and construction manager!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael L.
  • Magnolia, TX
  • December 24, 2020

The front line people who I interacted with the most were great and did everything they could to provide a good service to me. The management team was a big disappointment.

star-rating How friendly the team is

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michelle S.
  • Fort Pierce, FL
  • December 21, 2020

The team is extremely friendly and helpful. The K Hovnanian team made my first home buyer experience a great one. The team is extremely friendly and helpful!

star-rating Potomac Trace

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • LeCresha J.
  • Alexandria, VA
  • December 19, 2020

Wonderful home at Potomac Trace! We are extremely happy with the quality and service for our new build and would purchase from K.Hov again.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - We are pleased with our homebuying experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Julie L.
  • Fredericksburg, VA
  • December 18, 2020

We are pleased with our homebuying experience.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - I’m so glad that I bought this home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • SUI M.
  • Houston, TX
  • December 17, 2020

I’m so glad that I bought this home. It’s easy to reach out to them when I needed help.

star-rating Sales Employees were Excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rajesh ..
  • Mountain House, CA
  • December 15, 2020

Really very Professional and know their job

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - They keep you informed along the way and are very proffesional.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Juan S.
  • Baytown, TX
  • December 15, 2020

They keep you informed along the way and are very proffesional.

star-rating The professionalism and attention sparky gave us thru the whole process.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Yissel R.
  • Apopka, FL
  • December 14, 2020

Builders are 100% honest and did everything they said they were gonna do. Outstanding

star-rating Our Sales person, Adam and Construction person, Ryan, were very helpful and knowledgeable and a great pleasure to work with.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David W.
  • Lorain, OH
  • December 14, 2020

They are great builders and we look forward to enjoying our new home for years to come!

star-rating The team was amazing and provided excellent communication from start to finish. The selection process at the design gallery was awesome. The weekly updates which pictures were great. The golden key inspections were outstanding. A 10 plus team.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ketty D.
  • Woodbridge, VA
  • December 13, 2020

K-Hovnanian builders made buying a dream home easy, enjoyable, and exciting. Excellent builders and excellent team made the process a smooth transition.

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Thanks Ketty, enjoy your new home! khovnanianhomes ... More

star-rating Never a moment of regret for our choice of builder-K. Hovnanian

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • SEMIU A.
  • Rosenberg, TX
  • December 10, 2020

We first bought our first home with K. Hovnanian in 2016 at Sonoma Ranch sub division, lots of good memories and never a moment of regret for our choice of builder(K. Hovnanian). So, when our family grew and we needed more space we never hesitate to let K. Hovnanian be our builder for the second home at Lakes of Bella Terra West. More so, because of the quality of work built into the our first home by K. Hovnanian it never lost a dime in value when we sold the house. Our overall experience with K. Hovnanian was great from the very first moment we stepped into the model home, Jackie welcome us like She knew us for eternity with sound promise that she will make sure our dream of new and bigger Home becomes reality. Jackie delivered as Promised! Bannon and his team(builder's) did a fantastic job from ground up to the finishing making work through a ready to move-in. To all who work seamlessly in financing, titling and every other aspect from behind the seen we want to say thank you and keep up the great work! ... More

Narrow Reviews by Area: