K. Hovnanian® Homes

star-rating (1213 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes in Houston

Read the 286 homeowner reviews of K. Hovnanian® Homes's new homes in the Houston area. Houston homeowners rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in the Houston area

star-rating

286 Reviews - 35 Communities

5 ★(221)

4 ★(36)

3 ★(14)

2 ★(10)

1 ★(5)

Quality 4.6

Trustworthiness 4.7

Value 4.7

Responsiveness 4.7

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great builder.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Baytown, TX
  • December 01, 2020

Great builder. Communicated throughout the whole process. They gave updates weekly and was willing to work with you on things would like to add.

star-rating The Home has all our needs

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Niravkumar P.
  • Richmond, TX
  • December 01, 2020

Great Home, Great Construction Manager, They give 30 days after move in to see things that might have missed in walk through. That is Great , Love it

star-rating Patience and responsiveness was impeccable

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • OLUFUNKE A.
  • Houston, TX
  • December 01, 2020

They are prompt and very helpful

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Our builder was great and approachable, he will address our concerns

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jingle C.
  • Manvel, TX
  • December 01, 2020

Our builder was great and approachable, he will address our concerns and queries. He work as part of the family making your new house a great place to live. Friends and families I will recommend to choose khovnanian homes and builder they are awesome. ... More

star-rating ENJOY EVERYBODY'S BEING SO'OOOOO FRIENDLY AND PATIENT.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mary W.
  • Houston, TX
  • December 01, 2020

I EXPERIENCE VERY NICE PEOPLE WHO STAND RIGHT BY YOUR SIDE, AND THEY WORK WITH YOU THEY THEY WON'T GIVE UP HELPING YOU IT'S A BLESSING GETTING A HOME WITH THIS COMPANY WITH THIS COMPANY, IF YOU WANT A GREAT HOME YOU CAME TO THE RIGHT PLACE I THANK GOD FOR THIS HOME I MEAN I LOVE IT. ... More

star-rating Top notch EVERYTHING

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Amber K.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • December 01, 2020

I am a first time home buyer & I am glad that I made the choice to go with K.Hov. From day one Adrian made the experience unique & stress free. Communication was 100% at all times with Terrence. The loan processors were persistent & professional. Closing was a breeze & my new home is beautiful!! Thank you Team! ... More

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - If you are looking to buy a home then please are in the right

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Takwi A.
  • Rosenberg, TX
  • December 01, 2020

If you are looking to buy a home then please are in the right place. They will take good care of you no matter your situation. They will work with you and that is what I was looking for when buying a home. Great job

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Buying a home from this builder has been a dream come true.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jennifer S.
  • Magnolia, TX
  • December 01, 2020

Buying a home from this builder has been a dream come true. It was my first home ever bought. My foreman has been nothing but overly helpful when I have questions.

star-rating The outstanding staff

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mariana D.
  • Humble, TX
  • November 19, 2020

I would definitely recommend K Hovnanian to anyone searching for a home. The staff in every department was very responsive and helpful, made me feel at ease for me being a first-time homebuyer.

star-rating Absolute awesome experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Eric R.
  • Houston, TX
  • November 17, 2020

Everything was great from start to finish! The sales staff worked with me and my agent and gave us awesome deals! Construction process was very smooth and the manager was very communicative, thorough and professional.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - excellent and very professional

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Juan G.
  • Alvin, TX
  • November 17, 2020

excellent and very professional

star-rating Awesome Construction Manager

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Roeisha F.
  • Humble, TX
  • November 16, 2020

My experience with K. Hovnanian homes was great. From beginning to end I had no issues. My construction manager Brad was on top of things from start to finish.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Everything was great.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Francisco M.
  • Pasadena, TX
  • November 10, 2020

Everything was great. The closing process was exceptional.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great first time home buying experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Houston, TX
  • November 10, 2020

Great first time home buying experience. My sales rep, Susan and construction manager, Kendrick made the entire process very smooth and rewarding.

star-rating The builder Grant was very helpful and knowledgeable about all our questions and a pleasant experience with the walk through. Also the craftsmanship of home was excellent.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rodney C.
  • Manvel, TX
  • November 10, 2020

Excellent craftsmanship builder takes pride in build and making sure everything is perfect. No corners cut. Definitely recommend to family and friends.

star-rating Very easy

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Eugene R.
  • Houston, TX
  • November 09, 2020

I would like to thank everyone who made our dream our reality. It was long tedious and stressful at times. We are loving our home. Thanks.

star-rating Great Customer Service & Quick response to issues

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Tyler T.
  • Tomball, TX
  • November 04, 2020

We loved working with the K.Hovnanian team in Tomball. They were friendly and welcoming from the first "Hello!" Any issue that came up in the process was addressed in a fast and timely manner and always met or exceeded our expectations.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lawrence H.
  • Richmond, TX
  • November 03, 2020

Great experience. Everyone went above and beyond.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great experience with trusted, reliable, and experienced professionals.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Aylwin C.
  • Richmond, TX
  • November 03, 2020

Great experience with trusted, reliable, and experienced professionals. I would recommend to all my friends and family

star-rating Jacky, Banon, and Kevin were great to deal with and they were very responsive to all my inquiries and helped me out all the way through the buying prosess

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mustapha C.
  • Richmond, TX
  • November 03, 2020

very nice layouts very professional team " sales, Loan process and Construction supervisor" took the time to explain everything worked with me on some changes late in the process I'm very happy with the whole experience

star-rating Professionalism Manifested

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stephen W.
  • Humble, TX
  • November 03, 2020

The sales representative was wonderful. She understood our needs and exceeded our expectation.

star-rating The customer service was excellent. The way they treated me and they really helped to make all this process smooth. Can't say anything bad

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Manuel L.
  • Houston, TX
  • October 30, 2020

Quality and customer experience. That's how you elevate a business. Home is great quality as well as the service and they took the time to explain everything in detail and made sure I understand.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Quality homes and keep you up-to-date with the week to week progress.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Johnny B.
  • Humble, TX
  • October 30, 2020

Quality homes and keep you up-to-date with the week to week progress.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - The realtor we use DMARTIN is amazing.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • JULIETTE K.
  • Houston, TX
  • October 28, 2020

The realtor we use DMARTIN is amazing. She is duty conscious and listen to your fears and make sure you get exactly what you want. The house are so beautiful and spacious. Love their homes.

star-rating Quality

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lisa M.
  • Richmond, TX
  • October 28, 2020

My husband and I had never heard of K. Hovnanian prior to finding our home. We were a little skeptical at first but after viewing the house and working with the sales team and builders, we were thoroughly impressed and pleased with our decision to buy. They were very supportive and attentive during the entire process and we are so pleased with our new home. ... More