What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in San Diego

Read the 11 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the San Diego area. San Diego homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.9 out of 5 stars
in the San Diego area

star-rating

11 Reviews - 6 Communities

5 ★(10)

4 ★(0)

3 ★(1)

2 ★(0)

1 ★(0)

Quality 4.7

Trustworthiness 4.8

Value 5

Responsiveness 4.9

star-rating Excellent experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anne F.
  • Vista, CA
  • July 16, 2019

I appreciate the details that have gone into my new home. I moved and downsized from a custom built home so I appreciate many of the features..the windows, floorplan that allows for entryway for guests, the high ceilings, extra room for stairways and landings..thank you! ... More

star-rating Home Buying Experience and Occupancy at KB Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Edgar P.
  • Escondido, CA
  • January 25, 2019

It would be nice if the entire house has been fully cleaned during close-out walk. All appliances O&M manuals should be compiled in a binder for ease of reference and making sure every components are covered. It would be hard if it is given in a USB format and will later on find out that it is not complete. ... More

star-rating A great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chaoyang Z.
  • San Diego, CA
  • January 31, 2019

Work closely with design and pay attention

star-rating Not Enough Stars...

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christopher M.
  • San Diego, CA
  • June 11, 2019

Can’t be any more pleased with our new home. From the sales people to the maintenance team, the experience has been awesome! Shot out to David

star-rating Lakeshore review

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • San Diego, CA
  • January 24, 2019

Smooth and open process. Quick and on time closing. Well built home.

star-rating Great home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dennis T.
  • Vista, CA
  • July 17, 2019

Very responsive to the customer, quality built house

star-rating Sales Representatives at SKYLAR Model Home Office

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert B.
  • Chula Vista, CA
  • June 04, 2019

Outstanding KBH model home representatives. Patient and helpful.

star-rating KB @ Viewpoint

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeffrey T.
  • San Marcos, CA
  • August 13, 2019

Very pleased with the purchase and the process.

star-rating KB Home - Awesome homebuilding experience.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ross W.
  • San Diego, CA
  • January 16, 2019

Awesome homebuilding experience. KB was very informative every step of the way. I think our favorite part was designing our home in their design center!

star-rating Home buying

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Martin M.
  • San Diego, CA
  • May 14, 2019

Ryan was very helpful and thorough in our home buying experience