Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in Denver

Read the 184 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the Denver area. Denver homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.5 out of 5 stars
in the Denver area

star-rating

184 Reviews - 17 Communities

5 ★(130)

4 ★(27)

3 ★(12)

2 ★(8)

1 ★(7)

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.4

star-rating KB Home - Construction process went well.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • William S.
  • Parker, CO
  • January 12, 2021

Construction process went well. Mortgage and closing was not good

star-rating Home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Robyn G.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • December 04, 2019

So far the house is coming along fine. No major issues and KB answers within a reasonable time.

star-rating New Home.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Brian H.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • October 28, 2019

Some of the finish work is a bit sloppy, nothing major put details that really should be done better. Very long response times for some warranty issues that should be very simple to resolve.

star-rating Speed of building a house

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Parker, CO
  • February 18, 2021

Good house only issue is some items about 6 weeks over due

star-rating Great Salespeople but the issue person...

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Gregory T.
  • CASTLE ROCK, CO
  • June 01, 2019

John our sales guy is awesome! The issues we have faced is with the problems with simple things: with windows that aren't straight, knocking in the walls, cement that was broken never being fixed or scheduled to be fixed. We have been called, but the repair team is awful. Our specific guy has not communicated well, when we have told him issues he has said, "that's just the way it is." When he has scheduled things often times we were at work and we had told him we couldn't be there. When the crews came to fix the issues they have done a great job, unfortunately we still have at least three issues that haven't been fixed. ... More

star-rating Nice home, rushed closing with some items unresolved.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • April 15, 2020

Everyone gets excited to close, but make certain everything is resolved before closing. The staff have been wonderful trying to resolve all of the items that still require paint, or towel racks/tissue paper holders falling off the wall, backyard not cleaned up or fine graded so we can get our landscaper in, and then to add to all of that, the corona virus. We absolutely love the house, just frustrated at how things are being resolved since closing. ... More

star-rating KB Home - Sales people are great, friendly, knowledgeable.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Dennis P.
  • CASTLE ROCK, CO
  • February 11, 2021

Sales people are great, friendly, knowledgeable. Can't comment on the trustworthiness, I've only been in-home about 40 days, that's to-be-determined. Also to-be-determined is my opinion on the quality/workmanship, as I'm having an appliance issue already, as well as an issue with a window. ... More

star-rating KB Home - Overall Good Experience.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Deepak A.
  • Aurora, CO
  • March 25, 2020

Overall Good Experience. Kb has good customer service team.

star-rating Snow Removal Sucks

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Kenneth B.
  • CASTLE ROCK, CO
  • December 29, 2019

My home is nice. So far warranty issues are taken care of in a satisfactory manor. But: I live 3 doors down and across the street from the Model Homes. I have Lived in this soon to be nice community and THE Walk IS NOT SHOVELED. Here is the Beauty of My side of the Street not Getting Shoveled. The Snow removal starts at the Model Homes and they will NOT SHOVEL THE HOUSES ACROSE THE STREET FROM THE MODEL HOMES? ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Kenneth, we sincerely apologize for your frustration. Snow removal for sidewalks, excluding those in front of the model homes, is managed by the homeowner’s association. We’d be happy to help put you in touch with a representative from the HOA if you have concerns about snow removal. Please email your address and contact information, with a reference to your review, to CustomerRelations@kbhome.com so we can assist you. -James ... More

star-rating You get what you pay for

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • James H.
  • Denver, CO
  • November 19, 2019

The final product is decent but to get there you have to spend a lot of time walking the house and working with the superintendent to get things corrected. It takes multiple times requesting corrections before they happen. We walked the houses around us that were not being checked up on and the quality was pretty poor. As long as you can stay on top of the build, the final product is a good value for the money. ... More

star-rating KB Home - Quality of workmanship needs improvement.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • September 03, 2020

Quality of workmanship needs improvement. Sales office misrepresented details.

star-rating Overall good home but some issues

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • AURORA, CO
  • June 23, 2020

Overall my home is nice but I wish the quality of work would have been better. Some of the work was done subpar and I have some items that need to be addressed because they were not done correctly at all. For the price I paid for the home I would have expected the workmanship to have been better. ... More

star-rating KB Home - For the most part we have been pleased with our new home.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • AURORA, CO
  • January 21, 2020

For the most part we have been pleased with our new home. The part that we are unhappy with is that throughout the process we have been told many things and the timing of them getting done or getting them done the right way has been a pain. Especially with our front yard area. The plans always seem to change with KB and they don’t always seem to know what’s going on and their answer to solving a problem is that they will find out and let you know but then they never let you know. ... More

star-rating Average home for an above average price.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Frank B.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • January 14, 2020

KB spends a great deal of time, money and effort “selling” you a great home, but only puts forth minimal effort finishing and delivering it. Mine is still not finished 60 days after closing.

star-rating Unbiased opinion.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Montgomery B.
  • Commerce City, CO
  • June 05, 2019

Make sure to get a reputable home inspector before buying. Be willing to walk a way if the price you’re willing to pay is denied. Also it’s a good idea to buy a book that tells you what to look for and what to be aware of before buying a home.

star-rating KB Villas at The Meadows

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Jon H.
  • CASTLE ROCK, CO
  • February 07, 2019

We had been in the new house 3 weeks and had two separate leaks in the Master shower. The gutters are not even joined at the corners. The quality of the drywall finishing is fair at best.

star-rating great, supportive sales team.....very average quality

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Graham C.
  • Aurora, CO
  • January 24, 2019

Basement flooded before closing, touch up paint throughout the house with wrong color, pipes froze in the first month

star-rating Community

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Aurora, CO
  • February 06, 2021

When this community is done it will be awesome! You can take the light rail to downtown and you are near DIA. PARKS , restaurants, and community events is what makes this home.

star-rating disappointed

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Michael S.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • June 16, 2020

there was a distinct lack of disclosure regarding the exterior of the home. using kb mortgage was a very good experience.

star-rating Poor Communication Skills

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Diana T.
  • Thornton, CO
  • December 11, 2019

I purchased the Redwood  home model that did not meet my expectations.  What I saw at KB  Home model, the master bedroom had a bay window and he porch was bigger.  But based on the the elevation that was selected, the bay window was eliminated and the porch was was too small. I could not even fit any furniture on the porch. My sales agent Did Not communicate this information to me. This was a major disappointment to me. After moving in I noticed lots of mistakes on the home and sloppy work which took additional time for the workers to come out to fix. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Diana, we apologize for any frustration and will be sure to pass your feedback over to KB Home division management. In the meantime if you have any questions about your home, please feel free to contact us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. -Brian ... More

star-rating Not as good as we hoped

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Kaid C.
  • Brighton, CO
  • April 14, 2020

Cody said he would replace our driveway and power wash our garage that’s covered in paint. I’ll be happy to change this after that is done but it’s now been just about 2 months and we are getting the run around we feel like with no direct answer. Our furnace acts ups time to time. The paint inside the house is super cheap and if you accidentally rub your shoulder in the wall it scratches. We love the house as a whole just want the driveway replaced and garage power washed and I’ll be happy. Oh we also had construction workers steal water from our hose which isn’t normal. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi, Kaid, we're very sorry for any frustration. Customer service has reached out to address your concerns. If you have any questions, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. Best wishes. -Brian ... More

star-rating The List of Issues is Long.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • January 14, 2020

Complete disregard and lack of expected quality craftsmanship for a $550K home. Lots of cutting corners to push towards a short-deadline closing. Lots of pressure put on building superintendents and managers to close the books on several homes at the same time. First night in the house the thermostat went bonkers and started the A/C when it was 19 degrees outside. Brand new whirlpool oven didn't work for nearly two weeks. Rather than bring us a new one like we had asked they deferred us to their home warranty department. Well over 20 items still awaiting fixes and or repairs after being in the home for almost two months now. We are very concerned about the long-term probability of greater unseen (aka under-the-skin/below the surface issues and concerns arising from the obvious poor craftsmanship and rush to close. Easy to put some of the blame on us the buyers for accepting after the final inspection, but not something taken lightly when you've been living in a hotel and air BnB for a month while getting promise after promise by the builder that everything's going to be taken care of to 100 percent of your satisfaction, and that your home will as good as or better build quality than their best model home. Yes, that's precisely what we were told on several occasions. Couldn't have been farther from the truth. In hindsight I never should have accepted/signed or gone to closing, but instead played hardball and insisted on them refunding me my $10K earnest money and took my business elsewhere. My only concern with this thought is that I think the lack of quality craftsmanship in the new homes being built in this area is more wide-spread than I can imagine. I wonder who's really passing the various inspections of these homes at the city level? Lastly, our poor neighbors. We consider ourselves fortunate the we are not having to deal with the plethora/myriad of issues they're having to deal with as I speak. These poor folks have been having no-kidding deplorable and unimaginable issues. To the point where they are about to go after them with a class action lawsuit demanding compensation for their time or the full refund/buy back of their homes. It's really unacceptable how KB Home has treated these retired folks who have worked hard their entire lives only to have to deal with this kind of stuff. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello, I am sorry for any frustration and have shared your comments with KB Home division management. If you would like to speak with someone regarding your concerns, I’d be happy to put you in touch with a representative. Please feel free to reach out to CustomerRelations@kbhome.com with your address and contact information. -Brian ... More

star-rating KB Home - Having lot of post closing issues and those are not addressed

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Dinesh D.
  • Denver, CO
  • September 18, 2019

Having lot of post closing issues and those are not addressed properly. No point of having 1 month check in of everything has to go through the product warranty.

KB Home responded:
Hello Dinesh, we are sorry for any frustration and would like to help. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

star-rating Many issues that were not addressed before closing,

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Vicki G.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • May 18, 2020

We had many items on our list from the walkthrough that needed to be addressed. Some minor and some major flaws. 6 weeks later nothing done or committed to being fixed. Spent $$$ on upgrades. Upgraded wood floors have defective boards, whitish color where stain is missing, many scratches and holes. Upgraded cabinets, inconsistent stain. whitish stain on several doors, scratches and doors falling off their hinges. I have personally fixed many items on our "to do list" The customer service people and sales people are all very nice and assure me they will fix issues. But Douglas County came off Stay at Home quarantine May 1st and I cannot get anything scheduled. The tell me no one will come inside to do repairs. They promised they would get all outside issues fixed, but not much done in last 3 weeks. I wish I could rate them higher on being trustworthy but I am afraid some items will never be fixed. We thought we were being diligent working with construction foreman during construction . My feeling is upper management is more concerned with closing homes, getting them off their books and making corporate quarterly projection than delivering a quality home. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Vicki, I’m very sorry for any frustration with the repairs. We would love to have somebody contact you regarding any concerns. Please email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure a representative reaches out to you as soon as possible. -Nick ... More

star-rating KB Home - Not very good customer service

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Felipe A.
  • Thornton, CO
  • March 19, 2019

Not very good customer service

KB Home responded:
Hello Felipe, we are sorry for your frustration and would like to help. Please e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com, and we will put you in touch with a KB Home division manager to assist with any issues you are having. –Brian ... More