Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in Denver

Read the 185 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the Denver area. Denver homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.5 out of 5 stars
in the Denver area

star-rating

185 Reviews - 17 Communities

5 ★(130)

4 ★(28)

3 ★(12)

2 ★(8)

1 ★(7)

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.4

star-rating KB Home - Not very good customer service

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Felipe A.
  • Thornton, CO
  • March 19, 2019

Not very good customer service

KB Home responded:
Hello Felipe, we are sorry for your frustration and would like to help. Please e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com, and we will put you in touch with a KB Home division manager to assist with any issues you are having. –Brian ... More

star-rating You have to beg the warranty department to respond to you

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Adam O.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • July 21, 2020

I still have issues in my home that have gone unresolved. Warranty refuses to answer my calls after complaining about a shower that continues to spew water out of my walk in shower because of poor quality craftsmanship. They said they fixed it but only said that just so they can buy more time and let the Warranty run out so they don't have to deal with my home. Beware when buying from this builder you might also find unwanted things in your basement bedroom should you decide to finish you basement with KB homes. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi, Adam, we're very sorry for any frustration. If you would like to speak with a manager of KB Home to discuss these and any other concerns, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance and we will ensure you are contacted. -James ... More

star-rating Not completely happy!

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Denver, CO
  • December 20, 2018

Sales staff (Theresa), GC (Glendon, Oz), warranty (Jaime)and design center (Jenna) personnel were great, responsive and awesome to work with so our scores don’t reflect on them in anyway. Current issues or qestions are dealt with quickly. Issues brought up to higher personnel during build were never corrected or solutions were never offer so we were stuck what we got. The renderings did not match our final product because that’s all we could go off of. The materials (stone, paint and elevation)were altered and not addressed with us on how it would “really” look. VP didn’t want to correct an exterior we didn’t like or select, or even offer another solution to any of our concerns or discrepancies, “sucks to be you” outcome. Poor customer service on her part and almost ruined our entire experience and considered very hard to pull out completely. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello, Anthony, we appreciate your feedback on your experience, and we will be sure to share your comments with KB Home division management. Best wishes. -Lynn

star-rating Very disappointed!

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • January 21, 2020

KB promises 100% completion before move-in, but they did not deliver on their promise. Our home was far from being completed with numerous flaws and construction problems. We are still dealing with issues that have not be fixed or even addressed. Our neighbors have similar or worse issues. I have purchased other new home in the past and have never had such a bad experience. If I had to do it over again, I would not buy a KB home. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi, we're very sorry that you are disappointed with your experience. Please feel free to reach out to us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com to discuss any concerns and we will ensure you are contacted. -James ... More

star-rating Horrible experience

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Victor V.
  • Aurora, CO
  • September 03, 2019

I would never recommend a KB home to anyone based on my experience.

KB Home responded:
Hi Victor, we're very sorry for any frustration. We can put you in touch with a manager of KB Home to discuss any concerns if you'd like. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. -Brian ... More

star-rating Very disappointed

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Thornton, CO
  • September 14, 2019

Poor design, sloppy workmanship and insufficient equipment. Entire experience has been a case of ‘over promise and under deliver.’

KB Home responded:
Hello, we are sorry for any frustration and would like to help. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

star-rating KB Home - My previous review detailing my displeasure with our home was

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Aurora, CO
  • April 08, 2021

My previous review detailing my displeasure with our home was rejected for “legally sensitive content,” without specifying what (if any) it applies to, so unfortunately maybe this is generic enough: KB Homes representatives often paid little attention to detail, communicated poorly, did subpar work, and doesn’t ensure that alcohol isn’t present at construction sites. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello, we appreciate your feedback on your experience, and we will be sure to share your comments with KB Home division management. Best wishes. -James

star-rating Failed to follow up

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Richard P.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • December 18, 2020

My main issue was when things went wrong, on more than one occasion, KB failed to escalate and get resolution. Would not recommend.

KB Home responded:
Hi, Richard, we are sorry for any frustration. If you would like assistance with this matter, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. Best wishes. -- James ... More

star-rating I would never recommend KB Homes

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Rhonda C.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • August 31, 2020

I closed on the house in June and there have been so many issues. The week after I closed they wiped out all of my property on the left side of my house. My A/C had to be braced into my siding and propped on 2 x4's to provide additional support. The A/C lines were damaged and leaking, the house siding and foundation had chunks removed by the bulldozer and the window wells were knocked loose. They had to re compact my soil, which they did after my landscaping had already been replaced. I am still waiting on the siding repairs. Due to the inconvenience, I was told by the VP they would pay for the installation of my fence, which had to be delayed. I provided a copy of the fence contract and the total amount and they sent me a check for the deposit....not the fence. Additionally, I receive all of the runoff from my neighbors behind me. Twice, my backyard has been completely flooded. I was told this would be remedied once landscaping was in, but after landscaping, I still receive the runoff. The VP told me in June he would check into it and I never heard from him again. When my irrigation system was installed, it leaked for a month. Initially when I reported it, I was told someone would be out the next morning. After the morning went by, warranty retrieved someone, who told me I was over watering and left! I had to step out of my house and flag the PM down. The valve was full of rocks, so he replaced it. More days go by and I stepped into my soil (where my lawn should be) and I sunk a foot. I reported the irrigation was still leaking on Wednesday and on Tuesday they came to prep for sod and I told them the irrigation was still leaking and the backyard was mud. At that time, I learned all 4 valves were full of rock (even the one replaced). They cleaned out the gravel and left. The next day, I see the irrigation is still leaking. They looked and said it was fine and left. After a few e-mail exchanges and providing pictures of proof, they replaced the valve and flushed the system. During all of this, my basement floor cracked and had moisture coming up through the cracks. Warranty's response was cracks in the basement floor should be expected. Through irrigation and partial landscape installation over a month ago, my fence was damaged in several places. Warranty says they will fix it. My furnace has been repaired twice, which they did respond quickly to. My shower floor slopes away from the drain (this was reported in my 30 day inspection) and not yet fixed. Due to the irrigation issues, I still have not had sod put in. I was told someone would be out to prep late last week, but that hasn't happened yet. Scratched mirrors, glass, and counter tops were all addressed quickly. This is the 3rd new home I have purchased and I have never experienced anything like this from other builders. I recommend doing your research. If I would have been more thorough, I would not have purchased this home. Since having these problems, I am now aware of other KB Home buyers that have drainage issues. Not only in my subdivision, but in others as well. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Rhonda, I’m very sorry for any frustration. We would love to have somebody contact you regarding these and any other concerns. Please email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure a representative reaches out to you as soon as possible. -Brian ... More

star-rating The worst and uncompromising group of people I have ever worked with!!!

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Amy H.
  • CASTLE ROCK, CO
  • February 13, 2019

The worst customer service. They don’t care about the customer at all!!!! Worst warranty department

KB Home responded:
Hello Amy, we appreciate your feedback on your experience. If you would like to be contacted by a representative of KB Home to discuss any concerns, please feel free to contact us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. We would be happy to put you in touch with a representative to assist. -- Brian ... More