Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Riverside-San Bernardino

Read the 88 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Riverside San Bernardino area. Riverside San Bernardino homeowners rated Lennar an average 4.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.5 out of 5 stars
in the Riverside-San Bernardino area

star-rating

88 Reviews - 42 Communities

5 ★(61)

4 ★(12)

3 ★(11)

2 ★(3)

1 ★(1)

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.3

star-rating Great value and customer service

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brian O.
  • Corona, CA
  • July 30, 2019

Our house was one of the best values in the area. We had great customer service experience throughout the whole buying process as well as after we purchased the house.

star-rating Second Lennar Home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lance S.
  • Fontana, CA
  • June 25, 2019

We loved our first Lennar home so much that when it came to buying another, we knew we would go with Lennar once again!

star-rating Lennar - Lots of included upgrades, my house even came with window blinds!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Fontana, CA
  • April 01, 2021

Lots of included upgrades, my house even came with window blinds! Great customer service! Walkthrough was very detailed oriented!

star-rating Lennar - The entire process was a WOW!

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Daniel S.
  • Corona, CA
  • March 31, 2021

The entire process was a WOW! We really enjoyed the builders and inspection team walking us through all of the features throughout the house. Chris, the gentlement that handled our walk through was and has been a HUGE help. He is responsive, gets things done quickly. Our only complaint is we were promised a mirror in our master bathroom because the incorrect one was installed. It was first said to be available two weeks after closing (Mid January) then we were told they could not come in the home until Feb 1, then when we called at the end of February we were told it a company would be reaching out to setup an install. Now, at the end of March we still have not heard anything. ... More

star-rating Lennar - Amazing value for the house!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Albert O.
  • Chino, CA
  • October 02, 2020

Amazing value for the house!

star-rating Pleasant experience and overall great people to work with

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • William G.
  • Corona, CA
  • September 17, 2020

No high pressure sales tactics and great people to work with - before during and after purchase.

star-rating Lennar - Thin walls, can hear everything in the next room

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Oscar R.
  • Calimesa, CA
  • March 21, 2020

Thin walls, can hear everything in the next room

star-rating Great home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Robert J.
  • Fontana, CA
  • November 21, 2019

We love our new smart home. Value for price was incredible. Responsiveness on latent defects has been ok -- most of our issues addressed but it takes some time.

star-rating My Place

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carl S.
  • San Bernardino, CA
  • July 30, 2019

Concrete in driveway had a lot of discoloration. Concrete on back patio had some cracks.

star-rating Lennar - My experiences as a first time home buyers was beyond my expectations.

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Monique I.
  • Fontana, CA
  • April 10, 2021

My experiences as a first time home buyers was beyond my expectations. Debbie and Cari were not only professional but helpful and compassionate.

star-rating Lennar - We had a wonderful experience buying a home with Lennar, what

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Edgar G.
  • San Bernardino, CA
  • April 10, 2021

We had a wonderful experience buying a home with Lennar, what stood out the most is the professionalism and customer service.

star-rating Eagle home mortgage was a nightmare to work qith

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael V.
  • Fontana, CA
  • November 19, 2020

Front office at the arboretum in Fontana, ca was awesome however, eagle home mortgage was unorganized, poor communication, just terrible.

star-rating Lennar - This was a Great experience!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michelyn Nicole A.
  • San Bernardino, CA
  • April 20, 2021

This was a Great experience!

star-rating Cozy Home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ileana P.
  • San Bernardino, CA
  • November 21, 2019

The home is very well built And the included automation is amazing like the ring and integrated wiring for WiFi where there are no dead spots. There are just a few small things that are becoming noticeable like the garage door not closing all the way and the door knobs being loose. Nothing major. Lennar is very responsive and ensures to get things corrected very quickly. Overall I am very happy with my lennar home. ... More

star-rating So much more!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Tom C.
  • Upland, CA
  • March 02, 2020

I love our Lennar home! You get so much more for your dollar because they include so many extras. The technology included is state of the art.

star-rating Not really impressed

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lana W.
  • Corona, CA
  • July 30, 2019

The workmanship is on the sloppy side, for lack of a better word. I’m having to submit customer service request for too many issues that should’ve been taken care of before moving in.

star-rating we love our house but i think you customer service department could be better and respond on timing maner

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Emilio S.
  • San Jacinto, CA
  • June 11, 2019

The quality of homes are great but of course there is always some details that need to take care and the person in charge is not good like the person we have before (Jose)

star-rating Lennar - Over all a good experience sad I had a horrible experience with

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Jorge C.
  • Chino, CA
  • September 29, 2020

Over all a good experience sad I had a horrible experience with eagle home mortgage. The worst possible treatment a client should ever receive. Jc

star-rating Moving into our first home was a joy to work with Lennar

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Amber S.
  • Upland, CA
  • May 05, 2020

We love our community and our first new home!

star-rating Good value

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Calimesa, CA
  • March 24, 2020

Compared with other builders, Lennar gives so much amenities/equipment as standard not as add on and we have made research 8month before we bought the house. which is a great value. However, during the final walk and the first 90 days, we found quite a bit of issues with quality workmanship, some are small and some are majors. Most issues were addressed but the more we pay attention to details the more we have issues with workmanships. For example, ceiling on the second floor was uneven toward the wall and we found out when we painted the wall ; secondly, numerous cracking on wall plaster ; bedroom doors were installed improperly and The edges rubbing the frame when opening or closing ; when flushing the toilet, you can hear the water running down the pipe so loud , which could be a sign of improper sealing.; weather stripping on the doors wasn’t installed properly and I can see big gaps on the bottom of main door: I’m still trying to address all issues with the builder for resolution. ... More

star-rating Concerns

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Shelby B.
  • Calimesa, CA
  • March 24, 2020

We understand that Don is a busy man and he has gone above and beyond to ensure any issues we have had with the home that they are addressed. We have however had a work order placed for 4 months now for stains appearing in our granite as well as electrical concerns with a few of our outlets blowing the circuit breaker. The electrician has called us and has not been very willing to work around our Work schedule and the granite has not been replaced as we have been told there are other additional processes that need to be done to eliminate the stain before the granite is replaced. This stain issue was brought to the attention of our home warranty folks back in November. ... More

star-rating My experience with lennar

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Chard R.
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • March 24, 2020

Sales rep heather not trust worthy her service was not professional On a scale from one to 1 to 10 I Will give her a 2 Beside the bad customer service from my sales rep Everyone one else was very good

star-rating Building is to rushed causing quality loss

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Nicholas P.
  • Menifee, CA
  • March 31, 2021

People are great and helpful but the time line they are given to build is causing a quantity over quality situation putting unnecessary pressure on the workers that are doing the work

star-rating Lennar - Lot of lack of communication, answer or updates from sales.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Giuliana B.
  • Menifee, CA
  • October 07, 2020

Lot of lack of communication, answer or updates from sales. Also I have been complaining that might have some issue with the electric installation in the house and it has been kind of ignored . Some specific issues were taken care after 3 or 4 claims but still the breaker keeps going off. It’s not normal that a new house have the breaker off so often. Wish some one could come and inspect in general if everything is ok. ... More

star-rating Interior Paint and no medicine cabinets

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeffrey J.
  • Upland, CA
  • April 27, 2020

No medicine cabinets in each bathroom is very inconvenient and will just need to be added, not good. Interior paint appears watered down or just very cheap. So thin any touch leaves a mark