Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Tampa-St. Petersburg

Read the 222 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Tampa St. Petersburg area. Tampa St. Petersburg homeowners rated Lennar an average 3.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.6 out of 5 stars
in the Tampa-St. Petersburg area

star-rating

222 Reviews - 51 Communities

5 ★(86)

4 ★(46)

3 ★(35)

2 ★(23)

1 ★(32)

Quality 3.4

Trustworthiness 3.6

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.6

star-rating Lennar - 1st Time Home Buying Experience was really smooth

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Tampa, FL
  • April 22, 2021

1st Time Home Buying Experience was really smooth

star-rating Lennar - overall happy with the purchase .

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rajani E.
  • Riverview, FL
  • April 07, 2021

overall happy with the purchase . working on few minor fixes with customer care.

star-rating Lennar - A wonderful buying experience for my husband and l.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Blondie J.
  • Wimauma, FL
  • April 07, 2021

A wonderful buying experience for my husband and l.

star-rating Lennar - Joey was great!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kandice S.
  • Riverview, FL
  • April 07, 2021

Joey was great! Anything I needed, he was available or pointed me in the right direction.

star-rating Brooke was amazing and made us feel at ease buying our home all the way from PA!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brittany L.
  • Wimauma, FL
  • April 07, 2021

We had an awesome experience with Lennar. As first time home buyers moving from PA to Florida, it could have been super stressful. They made it simple and enjoyable and we got an amazing home for the price. We love it and when small issues have come up, they have taken care of them very quickly. Would HIGHLY recommend Lennar. Thank you!! ... More

star-rating Lennar - Enjoy the community I moved into.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David H.
  • Riverview, FL
  • April 06, 2021

Enjoy the community I moved into. The process of buying a house is always stressful but Lennar made the process fairly smooth with few issues that were addressed along the way. Whenever anything came up resolution was quick.

star-rating Lennar - Great n affordable builders

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ashok S.
  • Land O' Lakes, FL
  • April 03, 2021

Great n affordable builders

star-rating Lennar - This was my first experience buying a house and they make it

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kellys S.
  • Apollo Beach, FL
  • April 02, 2021

This was my first experience buying a house and they make it awesome!!

star-rating Everything was done at the time promised, including the closing.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mary B.
  • New Port Richey, FL
  • April 01, 2021

The entire experience went very smoothly. The home is beautiful and the Lennar people have been great.

star-rating Lennar - Quality and knowledge of the Lennar staff.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joseph F.
  • Sun City Center, FL
  • April 01, 2021

Quality and knowledge of the Lennar staff.

star-rating Great home buying experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kathy B.
  • Riverview, FL
  • March 31, 2021

My family has a great jome buying experience. We did have to wait over 3 months to move in due to it was being built but that was expected. So far we are loving our new home.

star-rating Lennar - Everything was included in the price of the home making it less

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Maryelyn H.
  • New Port Richey, FL
  • March 31, 2021

Everything was included in the price of the home making it less stressful during the process.

star-rating Home buying experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Miralee B.
  • Apollo Beach, FL
  • March 31, 2021

My experience buying my new home was very good. With phone calls and emails, everything went through. I started the process on October 1st by seeing the house and on October 29th buying it. I scanned all the things they needed from me and that was it. I am so happy with my new home. The opportunity that Lennar give us by having a nice home is incredible. Everything is nice and very thoughtful of our needs and desires that we will like in a home. Thank you Lennar for giving me the opportunity to have my new home!❤️ ... More

star-rating Lennar - Process was smooth.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Abdulwahab S.
  • Riverview, FL
  • March 31, 2021

Process was smooth. Representatives were professional and helpful.

star-rating Lennar - Great builder to trust

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Yun G.
  • Tampa, FL
  • March 31, 2021

Great builder to trust

star-rating Lennar - Definitely a nice built home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Devonte M.
  • Sun City Center, FL
  • March 31, 2021

Definitely a nice built home.

star-rating Lennar - We love Ian (our home specialist), Taria (our salesperson) was

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Terrence B.
  • Riverview, FL
  • March 31, 2021

We love Ian (our home specialist), Taria (our salesperson) was fantastic, and Mike (the construction manager) is gold!

star-rating Lennar - everything goes smoothly.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Zhengping Z.
  • Tampa, FL
  • March 31, 2021

everything goes smoothly...great experience in the process

star-rating Lennar - I would like to thank the entire staff for helping me throughout

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alex F.
  • Tampa, FL
  • November 18, 2020

I would like to thank the entire staff for helping me throughout this home buying process. From start to finish everyone was helpful and responsive. I couldn’t ask for a better team!

star-rating Lennar - Easy home buying experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Angela D.
  • Tampa, FL
  • April 30, 2020

Easy home buying experience

star-rating Love it!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Darlene O.
  • Riverview, FL
  • April 28, 2020

Very smooth process, I love my new first home!! I would recommend to anyone.

star-rating Lennar - Great Experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Suzanne L.
  • Lutz, FL
  • April 08, 2020

Great Experience! Loving our Lennar home!

star-rating Lennar - Smooth process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Tampa, FL
  • April 01, 2020

Smooth process

star-rating Home Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Florene W.
  • Sun City Center, FL
  • March 31, 2020

I had a very positive experience with my home buying process. Many thanks to agent Maximilian Surin and Rachel Davies for their awesome help.

star-rating great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Riverview, FL
  • March 31, 2020

I was very pleased with Lennar and it's team well done