Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Minneapolis-St. Paul

Read the 99 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Minneapolis St. Paul area. Minneapolis St. Paul homeowners rated Lennar an average 3.8 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in the Minneapolis-St. Paul area

star-rating

99 Reviews - 48 Communities

5 ★(38)

4 ★(27)

3 ★(14)

2 ★(11)

1 ★(9)

Quality 3.4

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.6

Responsiveness 3.7

star-rating Very responsive to fixing issues

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Scott W.
  • Lake Elmo, MN
  • July 17, 2019

We are very happy with our new home and the Lennar team

star-rating Impressed and then some

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christopher N.
  • Woodbury, MN
  • March 31, 2021

I am super impressed with Lennar and how responsive they are. Nothing is perfect but Lennar is trying to make everything perfect.

star-rating Lennar - 1st time home buyer great experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Ramsey, MN
  • March 31, 2021

1st time home buyer great experience

star-rating Lennar - All parties involved in my home purchases had excellent knowledge

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jessica R.
  • Lino Lakes, MN
  • September 15, 2020

All parties involved in my home purchases had excellent knowledge and always answered my questions without judgement

star-rating Lennar - Great!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Dayton, MN
  • March 31, 2021

Great!!! Service. Definitely choose Lennar.

star-rating Lennar - Everybody has been very helpful

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mehdi C.
  • Rosemount, MN
  • March 31, 2021

Everybody has been very helpful

star-rating Lennar - need new ceiling already but they are covering it.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Cesar R.
  • Andover, MN
  • October 07, 2020

need new ceiling already but they are covering it. Very inconvinient

star-rating Ridge Creek

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Timothy H.
  • Shakopee, MN
  • April 29, 2020

We had some issues with workmanship and a few products when we closed on our home. Matt has been responsive to the issues and had many contractors schedule to make repairs. Then the only emergency warranty work got put into place. I have full confidence that once normal warranty work resumes, the issues will be resolved. ... More

star-rating We can constantly hear our neighbors through the common wall. This is very disappointing.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Steven D.
  • Maple Grove, MN
  • March 28, 2020

Extra parking is very limited.

star-rating Lennar - I will definitely recommend Lennar

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Richard K.
  • Otsego, MN
  • March 17, 2020

I will definitely recommend Lennar

star-rating OK experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Forest Lake, MN
  • April 14, 2020

I don't like this kind of surveys because at the end for a few bad apples the whole team is rated.

star-rating Lennar - Disappointed the way issues are handled .

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Prashant K.
  • Woodbury, MN
  • April 07, 2021

Disappointed the way issues are handled . We have to run around like mice to get our issues resolved .

star-rating Fantastic communication

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Alycia B.
  • Rockford, MN
  • April 12, 2021

This was our first time purchasing a brand new build and it couldn't have gone better. The team at Lennar was with us every step of the way. Anytime we had a question they were there to help, before we moved in and even as we were already living in our home. My husband and I really appreciated the frequent updates when it was being built and the multiple walk throughs we had before we closed. It was helpful for us to see the progress of our home as it was happening. Every walk through helped us learn more about our home. We would definitely recommend Lennar. ... More

star-rating Lennar - Awesome job Ray!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dennis C.
  • Blaine, MN
  • July 02, 2019

Awesome job Ray!

star-rating Lennar - Apart from minor issues everything else is good

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Niranjan J.
  • Lakeville, MN
  • February 26, 2020

Apart from minor issues everything else is good

star-rating Lennar - Lennar makes the home buying process very easy.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gordon P.
  • Cottage Grove, MN
  • July 09, 2019

Lennar makes the home buying process very easy.

star-rating Lennar - The lennar warranty for appliances has been really hard to work

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Woodbury, MN
  • October 13, 2020

The lennar warranty for appliances has been really hard to work with.

star-rating Good

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Tamara T.
  • Cottage Grove, MN
  • March 24, 2020

Nicely built house for how quick they are built- after moving in and trying to hang pictures on the walls we noticed how bowed the walls are to the point that we cant hang pictures with the command strips.

star-rating Good experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Cathleen D.
  • Maple Grove, MN
  • March 31, 2021

Buying a new home is stressful, but this went pretty smoothly. A few hiccups, but they were tended to quickly.

star-rating Layout and floor plans are fantastic. Workmanship is lacking.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kristi D.
  • Elk River, MN
  • March 17, 2020

The layout of Lennar homes are beautiful. But after owning one, I’d say the quality is lacking. But we love our home and are working through various workmanship issues.

star-rating Good home purchase

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Renee S.
  • Prior Lake, MN
  • March 05, 2020

We are happy with our home purchase. There have been a few issues but so far are prompt u to o give attention to them.

star-rating Lennar - Good experience.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Erik M.
  • Lakeville, MN
  • March 04, 2020

Good experience.

star-rating Nice experience

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Rosemount, MN
  • September 24, 2019

The whole process was pretty simple. Some workmanship issues with some common sense items being overlooked.

star-rating Lennar - Good product overall.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Troy C.
  • Victoria, MN
  • September 24, 2019

Good product overall. Details can be overlooked.

star-rating From first House to firt Home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Muhammad Z.
  • Lakeville, MN
  • July 03, 2019

I was in the process of looking into my first house for last 3 years, and finally Lennar had the one that was my first Home.