Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill

Read the 134 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area. Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill homeowners rated Lennar an average 3.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.9 out of 5 stars
in the Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill area

star-rating

134 Reviews - 29 Communities

5 ★(61)

4 ★(25)

3 ★(25)

2 ★(13)

1 ★(10)

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.8

star-rating Never Buying From Lennar Again

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Andrew R.
  • Raleigh, NC
  • March 17, 2020

My wife and I had possibly the worst experience buying a house through Lennar. Not only did Lennar ruin our first home buying experience, but we are still finding things around our brand new house that constantly need fixes. First off, when we purchased our house, back in March 2019, we purposely bought a house that was not going to be ready until March 2020. Pamela and Derrick had both told us that our house was going to be completed around March 2020, it might even be later. We were completely okay with that. Well, a few months go by and I get a call from Derrick telling us that the house will be completed sooner than expected. I asked when and he said probably January 2020. That was still doable... We weren't thrilled but weren't upset. Then my wife had a meeting with Pamela and our construction manager in September/October 2019 and they told us it's going to be finished November 2019. We said that's not okay, that we are still in a lease with our apartment, weren't financially ready and we had recently found out my wife was pregnant. We told them to push it back to January if possible and Pamela said, "We can't do that because we need to close this house before the end of the year for our numbers." I don't care about Lennar's numbers. I cared about having to pay money to break our apartment lease, not putting as much down on our house because it was sooner than expected, and dealing with the stress of finding out we're going to be new parents. The whole process was TERRIBLE and I've already been telling family and friends about Lennar's customer service. Not only did we go through that, but we are also experiencing issues around the house already. We hear a LOUD knocking whenever anyone takes a shower, our garbage disposal stopped working, our grout wasn't applied correctly in our shower, (A guy came and looked at it and said whoever applied this did a terrible job) our stairs do NOT match our floors in our house, and a window upstairs was not sealed correctly. It's been very very frustrating and I wish I could move out of this house already. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Andrew, thank you for sharing this feedback about your experience in purchasing and moving into your new home. We are very sorry to hear about the difficulties you've had. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you would like to provide any additional detail, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Falsehoods

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Durham, NC
  • July 24, 2019

Lennar has changed the beginning of recreation building 3 times. The also can't control the contractors who block driveways, blast music all day and toss garbage on lawns daily.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your comments. We're sorry to hear about your experience with the construction team. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any items you would like us to review. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Very poor service

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Morrisville, NC
  • October 01, 2019

They won't listen. They don't have any respect for customer.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comments about your purchase. We are sorry to hear about the issues you've had. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with your concerns, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Terrible experience

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Cary, NC
  • July 17, 2019

Terrible quality and refusal to address issues. Construction manager is unorganized and dishonest. Closing never takes place on time; unnecessary delays due to poor management. Builder cuts corners and tries to force you to accept poor quality work. Would never recommend Lennar. Neighborhood is nice with great people, but the build was not a good experience. ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry for the difficulties you've described. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Unsatisfied New Home Buyer

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Jasmyn A.
  • Wake Forest, NC
  • April 07, 2021

The quality of the home appears to be great on the surface, however after less than 2 months in the home, things started to fall apart. Cracks started to appear on the walls and ceilings. We can also see all of the lines coming from wood planks in the ceiling and on the walls. They also didnt sod the entire backyard and put pine straw in the non-sodded area, stating that "grass will have trouble growing there". However, we hired a landscaper and was told differently. The tubs and showers had scratches and yellow paint spots all over them. It looks like they used the cheapest materials that they could get away with (such as paint, sheet rock, and carpet) for a home that was purchased for $363,000. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Jasmyn, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. We apologize for the issues you have expressed regarding the quality of your new home. If there are any items requiring attention, please send us an email at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details, including contact information, we will follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Lennar is the worst builder

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Karen D.
  • Durham, NC
  • May 05, 2020

I have nothing but poor things to say about Lennar and I would tell people to NEVER purchase a Lennar home. The quality of workmanship and Material is below grade the house is way overpriced for the quality and products used in the home. There is zero trustworthiness, they have the worst sales people and construction people and they don't respond at all to any issues during the building process. They deserve much less than a 1. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Karen, thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are sorry for any difficulties and disappointments you have experienced. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details you'd like to provide, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Bad

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Cary, NC
  • April 07, 2020

I wouldn’t recommend this builder.

Lennar responded:
Hi, thank you for taking time to leave a review. Please send us a note with any items you would like addressed at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com, so we can follow-up. Thank you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Buyers Remorse

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Felecia P.
  • Raleigh, NC
  • March 31, 2020

I purchased my home as is with 3 months left on the structural warranty but Lennar has denied every warranty claim. Bent metal roofing, missing chaulking around windows and siding, and squeeky subfloors in a 2 year old home are the unsatisfactory workmanship that Lennar refused to repair. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Felecia, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you've had. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any details, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

star-rating Poor experience

Quality star-rating 0

Trustworthiness star-rating 0

Value star-rating 0

Responsiveness star-rating 0

  • Viktoriya T.
  • Raleigh, NC
  • April 11, 2021

Very poor experience! Big, arrogant builder, has no interest in the customer, you are just a little number.

Lennar responded:
Hi Viktoriya, thank you for sharing your review. We would like to apologize for any disappointments you have experienced during your new home purchase. If there are any outstanding issues you have that need additional follow-up, please reach out to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com. - Lennar Customer Care ... More