Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes in Phoenix-Mesa

Read the 314 homeowner reviews of Pulte Homes's new homes in the Phoenix Mesa area. Phoenix Mesa homeowners rated Pulte Homes an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.3 out of 5 stars
in the Phoenix-Mesa area

star-rating

314 Reviews - 15 Communities

5 ★(186)

4 ★(56)

3 ★(41)

2 ★(16)

1 ★(15)

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 4.1

star-rating Most misrable expierience of my life!

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Daniel P.
  • Cave Creek, AZ
  • October 06, 2019

We tried to bail out at closing but was talked into it by the Pulte MORG people They were great. Jenny has been 0 helpful we are on our third iteration of drying to get our walls even remotely able to live in. She has zero followup and we are made to fill like we are just a pain. She has asked us not to fill this out this questionnaire because she is bonused on this but after on 1 month inspection and her not following up to see our thought on the two days of labor. Hightlights After we had problems with closing we were told that Will was going to reach out to us and be involved. I got one quick visit nothing else. Jenny will come out as long as it is on her time! She gave us very little instruction on the house. She never ordered the Bar Fridge door not the Microwave door after agreeing to they were flawed. We have had to take off 3 days for work to be done and that work has a ton of flaws. We have asked for paint and still have only received the exterior. I could go on and on! We have felt insignificant at the very least and more excuses the Doan's has pills. We fill we will have 100% repercussions for this bad survey. With that being said I am not sure if that can be worse that we actually have had done to us. Social Media is where we go from here! ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
Hi Daniel. We are very sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience. Our team would like to discuss further to hopefully come to a resolution. Please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and our team will be in touch. ^Abby ... More

star-rating The Issues are endless

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Lisa K.
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • September 08, 2020

Whatever you do, get a home inspection.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear that you have had issues with your new home. If there is anything we can assist with or any additional feedback you would like to provide, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com. Thank you. ^AS ... More

star-rating Pulte Homes - Am absolutely ashamed of the workmanship and quality control

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Zachary A.
  • Surprise, AZ
  • February 18, 2020

Am absolutely ashamed of the workmanship and quality control over my community by Jenny. The house had an abundance of issues at my final walk through that she said would be fixed by the time we closed. When closing came around they had still not been done, so I have her another week to have them done by the time we moved it and it still had not. I am incredibly disappointed with PULTE. I had paint stains all over my garage and they had told me there was nothing they could do about it, I am still finding paint all over my tile. The quality control is absolutely terrible and and our field manager the rudest. After reaching out to Pulte multiple times and attempting to reach corporate I finally got someone who was competent. We have finally got our original walk through stuff finished but now I lost my 30 day walk through and now have to deal with customer care from this point forward. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disappointed to hear that you didn't have a good experience with our team and were left disappointed with the quality of your home. While we are glad that it seems the majority of your concerns have been addressed, we would be happy to look into any existing concerns and work with you to get them addressed. To do so, please email customersupport@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^Abby ... More

star-rating Disappointed homeowners

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • MESA, AZ
  • November 24, 2019

We were so excited to move into our new home, but all we’ve been doing is filling out work orders to have everything fixed. We are very disappointed.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your new home. If there are any specific concerns we can help address, please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and our team will be in touch. ^Abby ... More

star-rating Horrible Experience

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Nathan E.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • March 03, 2021

Electrical, plumbing, and flooring issues were supposed to be fixed prior to closing on our home. We were assured everything was completed and ready for us to move in. We are having major electrical problems and plumbing issues since we moved in and they have not been addressed yet. We also have structural issues that have not been addressed. Garage company has yet to fix our garage doors. We closed in the beginning of January and as of March 3rd, nothing has been fixed. We have tried to reach out to our Field Manager and no response. The windows do not open and shut correctly. The home buying process was horrible and Pulte deceived us from the design center and mortgage company. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disappointed that you had a negative experience working with us and are having a frustrating time getting your issues addressed. We would like to learn more so we can escalate this situation accordingly. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH ... More

star-rating New Home with poor quality work

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • William F.
  • PEORIA, AZ
  • November 03, 2020

We purchased our home in April which was supposed to be ready November-January. We we informed in July we would close in September. We did our walk through and noticed several things which we noted and were supposed to be fixed before closing. . We closed and moved in a week later. The house was left a mess. (we were told construction clean) Cabinets were chipped and covered with paint, the workers left chicken bones, nails, bottles and so much debris in our yard and front of house. We have already had a nail in our tire. Our floors which we upgraded were covered with grout which is not even the right color throughout the house and is stained, our windows were covered with dust as well as our screens. Our garage door was damaged, (reported this in August to Pulte), paint was all over tiles, sprayed over insulation that fell onto the baseboard and stuck, and multiple drip stains all over walls, a/c not working properly, thermostats not properly calibrated, (a/c company out 3 times., our lights flicker all the time, rugs have stains, glue and holes in them. We have multiple cracks in the outside of the house and a few areas of the outside with chunks missing off the house. We have had 2 days of different companies out to fix things and they just do the minimum. We paid for a new home and many things in the home like cabinets have been touched up. We have damaged cabinets, damaged floors (tile and carpet) and damaged walls and paint. We have talked to our sales rep, construction supervisor and manager and they just say oh yes I understand. I don't think so because we did not get a new home, we got a rushed botched home with many damaged things and nobody cares, everyone we talk to passes it on to someone new. We are treated awful because we want our home fixed. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to outline your experience although it is disappointing for us to hear. We would like to escalate your concerns and would greatly appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you again. ^AS ... More

star-rating Pulte Homes - Absolutely terrible.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Noah J.
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • August 19, 2020

Absolutely terrible. After spending 1 night in my house we had our first, but not last, major water issue. I haven't even slept in my house for weeks because of the 2nd major water incident in which you knowingly installed a broken dishwasher which leaked and leaked into my kitchen island causing mold. I have major regrets working with Pulte and wish I had just bought an older house or gone with Taylor Morrison. This experience has been devastating to my wife recovering from surgery, my 3 very young children as well my my dogs, 1 of which is 15 years old in diapers and in his last legs. I work from home so I am unable to to my job or make a living as I work on commission. You've honestly cost me a lot money and personal suffering. Pulte Homes is an awful company and I will be sure to let anyone who wants to know what they can expect when you work with a company like Pulte. Worst of all? There's nothing I can do about it because you're a big company and I am just 1 person. But hey you guys made a few bucks off of us right? All in the name of profits. I wouldn't be able to sleep at night if I did this to a family but something tells me nobody at Pulte has lost any sleep over us. I know I can't do much I suppose but I will share my experience with as many people as I can so they can avoid making the same mistake we made in building with Pulte. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We are deeply disappointed to hear about your negative experience, water issues and the frustration that this has caused you and your family. We would like to assist in getting these issues addressed. In order to do so, please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^AS ... More

star-rating Pulte AZ office needs improvement

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Nicholas L.
  • Mesa, AZ
  • April 08, 2020

Working with the Pulte AZ office to get our A/C fixed was very difficult. Then when you complain about what’s wrong they will tell you that you are lying. Unfortunately it was 1 bad apple working for Pulte who ruined it for everyone else working there. I would be happy to give her name if Pulte wants to know. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We are disappointed that you had such a negative experience and will make sure leadership is aware of this situation. If you would like to provide any additional information please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com and our team would be happy to discuss. ^Abby ... More

star-rating No happy at all

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Susana S.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • January 23, 2020

I had so many issues and multiple attempts to fixed the and every time it makes it worse

Pulte Homes responded:
This is incredibly disheartening for us to hear and we would like to assist in getting these issues resolved. If you could please send some additional information along with your contact information to socialcare@pultegroup.com we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^Abby ... More

star-rating Horrible experience

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Terrence K.
  • PEORIA, AZ
  • December 18, 2019

Pulte does not fix problems, they hide problems! In my master bathroom I ordered gray grout to match the tile grout in my shower. Instead they installed white grout!! Instead of fixing the problem the correct way, tear out the 100 square feet of tile and install new tile with the correct grout they decided to use a grinder and try to grind out some of the grout. And in places near the wall all they did was put silicone grout on top of the white grout, That was not what I ordered and now the grout is concave above the floor line. Also now I have razor sharp edges on my tile. So now the problem is worse, And they won.t fix it!! Now I have white grout bleeding through the added grout!! Additionally I replaced a toilet and then the water valve started to leak which was a defective part and they won't cover it, they said because I replaced the toilet the water valve that I didn't replace was my responsibility!! The faulty water valve pulte installed, I had to pay $400 to fix Pulte's fault parts. Additionally the linen closet door would not close properly. They said because I painted it, they would not fix it!! Do not buy a home from Pulte! You will regret it! ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We're extremely disappointed to hear this, but we thank you for your feedback as it is invaluable in helping us improve the home buying experience for our customers. We would like to assist in getting these issues addressed and would appreciate if you could email socialcare@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. ^Abby ... More

star-rating Very disappointing

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Paul M.
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • October 01, 2019

Very disappointing

Pulte Homes responded:
Hi Paul. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. If you have specific concerns or would like to discuss your experience further, please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and our team will assist. ^Abby ... More

star-rating Very Dissatisfied with quality of workmanship

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Surprise, AZ
  • September 12, 2019

We are extremely dissatisfied with Party. There are numerous, five pages of items that were supposed to be fixed prior to move in. There were only a couple things fixed prior to distribution. We have been fixed, we have made schedule changes to be home a few of the items are addressed instead of all, wasting our time. Paint and drywall disgusting completely unacceptable. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear you have had so many issues with your home. Please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and we will make sure those concerns are addressed. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as we are always working to create a better experience for our customers. ^Abby ... More

star-rating Not the quality I was expecting

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • BUCKEYE, AZ
  • September 11, 2019

I have had several issues with my home. Some have been taken care of and some haven’t due to the incompetence and irresponsibility of the company. Several times I have been told someone would come to fix things and they never came at the scheduled time due to a miscommunication on Pulte’s side and them not ordering the materials they said would. I have emailed the fields manger about another thing that came up. Part of my bathroom cabinet fell and it looks like the wood wasn’t place right and it’s uneven. No response. I’m disgusted. I’m paying a lot of money to a poor quality company. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear you have had such a negative experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your story as feedback is invaluable in helping us improve the home buying experience. Please email socialcare@pultegroup.com with some more information about the issues that need fixing and our customer care team will work to get them resolved. ^Abby ... More

star-rating Pleased with some items and not so much with other items, it's a love/hate relationship

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Loretta H.
  • Surprise, AZ
  • August 02, 2019

I absolutely love our new home, but am so not satisfied with the quality of the workmanship. Many items we noticed while our house was being built and brought it to the attention of the superintendent on more than one occasion. Nothing was corrected at that time and the trades continued working. When we did our first walk through these items once again brought to the attention of the superintendent. Still nothing corrected, and then another walk through. By this time the dry wall has been hung, kitchen counters are in and electrical and plumbing are all in and still the same issues have not been corrected. Electrical outlets covered with dry wall, the electrician not able to run the power full circle due to this. While I could overlook somethings, others I could not. Our $12,000 master shower, horrible workmanship and 6 corrections later we are still not able to shower in our master shower. Let's just say they would save money if they would do things right the first time or at the lease fix things right away rather than waiting until completion when they have to rip things apart. Seems like they're short handed and no one is watching, then the mad dash to finish on time. I'm bitter sweet with the experience and question if I'll ever do it again. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear that you encountered these issues with your home, but we thank you for your feedback as it is invaluable in helping us improve the home buying experience for our customers. If you have additional thoughts you'd like to share or if you need assistance, we're always listening at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah ... More