Pulte Homes

star-rating (3914 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes

Pulte Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.1 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Pulte Homes’s 3886 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.1 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3914 Reviews - 414 Communities

5 ★(1962)

4 ★(864)

3 ★(548)

2 ★(287)

1 ★(253)

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 4

star-rating Not The highest quality,

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Adam M.
  • Liberty Hill, TX
  • October 02, 2019

From the street it looks amazing, after being in the house for a few months you find all the things not done or half done. - Paint on the outside stone (a lot) from when they painted the trim - Drywall tape coming off, multiple spots - They used broken base when doing the trim. - Bad caulking job everywhere - The dampeners in the attic were not even hooked up to power and are set to off. (WOW) - They used 1/4 round on the base in the main area of the house because they couldn't schedule the trim after the flooring was done, you do this when you screw up. - 3 doors didn't even latch when you shut them. - I'm still finding issues. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
Hi Adam. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that you have unresolved concerns. Please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and our team will be in contact. ^Abby ... More

star-rating A cosmetic disappointment

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Sara H.
  • Wadsworth, OH
  • September 19, 2019

Be diligent about addressing issues with the home. They’ll try to sneak them by you and cross their fingers you don’t notice. We upgraded and paid for paint and have been horribly disappointed. There were several spots that were missed. A lot of dry wall issues because someone left the windows open and it rained and the drywall on the windowsills are all cracked. Front door painted black but painted with the door open so there is black paint splatter on our light gray floors. Uneven walls. The trim on our stairwell was painted white which splattered on the upgraded rod spindles. It’s hard to look past all these issues. The list gets longer the longer we live here. There was little care or attention to detail to provide a quality home. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
Hi Sara. We are so sorry that you have had such a negative home building experience. If you have outstanding concerns or want to discuss further, please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and our team will look into the situation. ^Abby ... More

star-rating TERRIBLE attention to detail.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Fort Mill, SC
  • September 11, 2019

I highly recommend working with a smaller, more localized builder or purchasing an existing home and working with a contractor you can pay more attention to detail with along the way in order to customize. Overall, we like our home because we chose the neighborhood over the floor plans to begin with, but we are also willing and able enough to fix the mistakes made by the builder on our own and with the help of [capable] contractors. Based on the quality of work, we are glad we passed on several builder upgrades so that we can have them installed by true professionals. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We're sorry we haven't lived up to our goal of delivering an excellent home buying experience for you, but we're very appreciative that you took the time to leave this feedback. If there is anything else you'd like to share with us, or any issues we can help address, we're always reachable at socialcare@pultegroup.com. ^Abby ... More

star-rating Never see the terrible workmanship!!!

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Decatur, GA
  • August 08, 2019

This is the second time for me to buy a new home(previous one was from Bezer). Pulte hired non-professional workman and did a terrible job and the quality control is also not in place. The workmanship is totally worse than a DYI. Even the house was closed, the house still needs a lot of work. If I can upload photos, I surely will present them. To buy a new home from Pulte actually buys yourself frustration, I am still dealing with Pulte. ... More

star-rating Good floor plan and construction, poor home buying experience

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Philippe B.
  • Carmel, IN
  • August 07, 2019

Pros: Good floor plan (Alison), Very Nice and competent building manager ( Ryan) Cons: Inflexible and contract focused interactions with sales. ( If you have to ask for something that is not spelled out in the contract, don’t bother, the answer is NO). Excessive (in my opinion) “Earnest Money”.... more than $50K (10%) in our case. Once you have paid that much, you are locked in and not much room for flexibility/requests after that. Compared to our old Carmel subdivision, no pool, clubhouse. Not a welcoming HOA and community feel... got 2 “courtesy notices” within the first 3 weeks as we were still unpacking ( eg Trash visible) ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear that you weren't satisfied with your experience and we appreciate you providing feedback so that we can share it with our local leadership team. If we can assist with anything, or if you have additional comments or concerns, please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Very frustrating experience

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Naperville, IL
  • August 07, 2019

I found the process to be very frustrating. I had a lot of surprises of things that were considered upgrades but that I would have expected were included. I found the field managers nice but not empowered to make hard decisions when it was related to mistakes made in the field. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We're very sorry to hear that your experience left you feeling frustrated, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. If you'd like to discuss this with us, we'd be interested in learning how we could have done better. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Lots of Issues and Slow Response

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Boca Raton, FL
  • August 07, 2019

We have a long punch list that needs to be addressed - some noted prior to moving in and some after. Pulte employees are very nice, but the lack of response to addressing the issues is growing increasingly annoying. Product is decent but recommend not closing until 100% satisfied with product. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize that you haven't been receiving prompt service and we'd like to know more about the issues so we can help. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Disappointed!!!!

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Katherine C.
  • South Weymouth, MA
  • August 05, 2019

Very disappointed in quality and functionality of this condo. Appliances are flimsy and stove is terrible. Both Whirlpool and Pulte should not be happy with that range. The bottom drawer falls out when you pull it open for starters. The tub does not seem to be a standard size but a bigger problem is that those tiny spaces for shower needs are absurd. Can't barely place a shampoo bottle let alone a full size soap on those. Did anyone try these out for function? The cabinetry is very mediocre but the need for organizers underneath sinks is hampered by the fact you can't put a pull out organizer due to the under the sink design. The toilet is certainly cheap as are the faucets and fixtures. I expected a bit better quality from Pulte. The selection of a tankless hot water heater is a poor choice. So we save on electricity while we waste huge amounts of water just to wash hands with hot water. I have no one above me yet, but I am scared to death that this construction only means a lot of noise overhead when someone does arrive. I might have been better off renting than buying something like this. I would find it hard to recommend Pulte. I suspect this does not meet your guidelines but is an opportunity for me to express to Pulte some things that were just not done right and perhaps Pulte should think about. I had no problems with the sales office or Pulte Mortgage just terribly disappointed that I chose to buy this condo. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We're incredibly disappointed to hear that you are unhappy with your home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so that we can share them with our local leadership team. If we can assist with anything, or if you'd like to provide additional feedback, please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Lack of communication and customer satisfaction from warranty dept.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Raicel P.
  • Odessa, FL
  • July 24, 2019

Lack of communication and customer satisfaction from warranty dept.

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you weren't satisfied with the service you received and we'd like to know more about your experience so we can help. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Did not meet expectations

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • July 23, 2019

These homes have been rushed and not competed correctly, There are so many mistakes that could have been fixed prior to closing, We are very unsatisfied with Pulte,

Pulte Homes responded:
We're very sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with your home and we have shared your feedback with local leadership. If you'd like to discuss your experience with us, please email socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Misleading

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Summerville, SC
  • July 20, 2019

Consumers should be allowed to go to the design center prior to finalizing the contract as the design center adds 10's of thousands of dollars to the purchase price. This not revealed up front. They build the homes too quickly and do not give enough attention to quality. The materials used are not good quality and the subcontractors are not supervised and they do very poor work. The homes are very expensive with cheap materials used so the profit margin is high and the consumer does not get a quality product ... More

star-rating Better quality of material and workmanship was expected

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Robert M.
  • Peoria, AZ
  • June 15, 2019

For the money I paid, I should have received a better quality house. For a $550K, cheap material seem to have been used. Everything was extra and not came with the base price.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're sorry to hear that you're unhappy with the quality of your home and have shared this feedback with our local leadership team. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com if you'd like to discuss this further. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Basic things that supposed to come

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Narasimha P.
  • New Hill, NC
  • June 06, 2019

Basic things were not provided. I was disappointed on the way handling the issues

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry that you're disappointed with the way issues in your new home have been handled and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. If there are unresolved items that we can assist with, you can always reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Poor

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Evan K.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • May 27, 2019

Multiple issues addressed prior to closing were not resolved. Closed in March issues not resolved until May - this included a leaky roof. Would not purchase from Pulte again.

Pulte Homes responded:
We apologize that you've had this experience and if you'd like to discuss it with us please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

star-rating Pulte's home quality issues

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Mahesh G.
  • Lutz, FL
  • May 20, 2019

Pulte did not meet our expectations with respect to the quality of workmanship of the house. There were so many drywall issues before closing which Pulte didn't bother fixing and asked us to close the home first and rest will be taken care right after closing. It's been 6 weeks since we moved in and our drywalls were not fixed as promised. They kept postponing dates and only performed temporary fixes and not resolving the issue as a whole. Due to this we are unable to settle down in the house as quickly as we could. If I could build a home all over again, I would go with a different builder. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We're incredibly disappointed to hear that you aren't satisfied with your experience and appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention so that we can share them with our local leadership team. If we can assist with anything, or if you'd like to provide additional feedback, please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Pulte Homes - Not trustworthy, they ignore issues that are brought to their

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • May 15, 2019

Not trustworthy, they ignore issues that are brought to their attention. Rude foreman, lied to us several times. I will not buy from them again.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so disappointed to see this and we'd like to hear more about your experience. Please send us a message at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

star-rating Good start, ended poorly

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Armando S.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • May 14, 2019

We had a great initial experience while at the model home and home design process. There were minor issues which were easily resolved. Towards the end things went poorly. It was obvious there were milestones that needed to be met even if standards would be sacrificed. We ended doing our final walkthrough with the home being unfinished. There were literally walls that were unpainted and holes. When we closed there were actually still open holes with exposed electrical pieces. I received many apologies and excuses. It is now two months after closing and still receive intermittent emails about how they will update me in 48 hours and this is over a week ago. My biggest mistake is giving good marks on their quality survey, which they will ask you to do. I guess it was foolish of us to think that they would not complete the work that needed to be done if we gave the low survey scores they actually deserved. We spent well over $500k on our home and would recommend that you consider your options carefully given what we have experienced and are currently experiencing. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disappointed to read your review as this is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We'd really like an opportunity to discuss this feedback with you and try to make things right. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Listen to the age old warnings

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Tucson, AZ
  • May 08, 2019

The woman who handled our purchase has been great and has been very responsive when we brought up concerns. However, the man responsible for our home construction was nice enough, but we are still waiting a month later for him to fix problems noted prior to closing. Though he repeatedly told us that he would be with us for thirty days following closing. The warning about “getting work done before they get your money” could not be truer. He missed two options we had requested. The first was fixed prior to closing. The second was a double sink in the bathroom. There was only one sink installed. He “guaranteed” the correct set up within 4 days. Then it was moved to the next week and then moved again. Finally, we said enough. However, the job we finally got left the bathroom filthy with three areas of the drywall needing attention (which I will end up doing). And now neither the mirror nor the lighting fixture is centered. So we are forced to accepted substandard work because he did not read the plans. We also paid a lot of money for upgraded walls. As we paint the walls, I cannot believe all of the wall prep that I have to do to fill in problems with the drywall and sand down huge areas of paint drips. (I won’t even go into how bad the paint is.) But I will mention the poor workmanship with the baseboards. There are numerous gaps that they attempted to fill with caulk only to even do a bad job with the caulk. Right now, we are dealing with popping noises coming from the canned lights in the kitchen and bathroom, and a loud garage door opener. While these are the problem areas, there are some things that are done well and some nice unexpected touches. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear you encountered these issues with your new home and we'd like to get in touch with you to learn how we can help. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com so we can assist. --Sarah ... More

star-rating The building of the home and timely completion. We had 6 building managers throughout the process. Eventually Pulte ghosted us on repairs.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Sharon M.
  • Albuquerque, NM
  • February 22, 2021

The building process was challenging with change of 6 building managers. Last one being assigned 4 days before closing. The errors that occurred have been worked up to 2 months after closing. At that time we were ghosted by Pulte warranty side Tile installation grout is less than quality expected. I would love to talk to someone to discuss quality of a $475,000 home. Very disappointed owner due to quality and unkept promises. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We would be happy to talk with you regarding the quality of your home and your outstanding concerns. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. ^AH ... More

star-rating Expectations & experience started good, then declined to well below acceptable.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Ryland L.
  • Garland, TX
  • February 21, 2021

We bought a Pulte home in Gramercy Park. Due to market conditions we did this via a virtual walkthrough with our realtor. There are many pro's & cons to the house & the builder. We did not make selections for the house during construction. I am attempting to be fair. This is written 8 weeks after occupying the house. If possible, I will update this review later on. PRO: Overall design is good in terms of layout, windows, space utilization, curb appeal of the building, and lot layout. Value for the area is in line with comps. General construction is acceptable & in line with expectations. House has a watering/sprinkler system for the landscape and also (we are told) to assist with Texas issues regarding settling due to dry ground. We used Pulte Finance & Insurance. Both were exceptionally helpful and responsive to our timeline needs. CON: Some fit and finish is subpar, and appears resistant to correction. Cabinetry is very basic quality. There were issues with cabinet installation, color consistency, finish (nails/caulk). Second floor has squeaks will require correction. Garage concrete pad sloped incorrectly, has an 3-foot area near a corner where water from vehicles pools & sits, does not run off to outside. House was labeled "smart home ready", but this only meant cat-6 wiring was run to a central box. Box is small for necessary equipment. HVAC Zoning for house is only upstairs/downstairs. More zones appear needed due to solar changes through the day. Design includes a large window over stairway (a good feature) which recently acquired a full-length crack, we suspect the window is not installed to accommodate house settling and expansion due to weather changes. DESIGN DEFECT: Optional 2nd floor master bathroom with master walk-in-closet was included in this house. This was a major feature we felt contributed to the price of the home. The design places the closet as a full bump-out on the second floor, creating 4 exterior sides (3 walls, floor) and the common wall with the master bathroom. This closet is insufficiently temperature controlled and is up to 20F different than the house, even after adjusting HVAC supply to area. With house set & acceptably maintaining 68F, exterior temp 28F, closet was 50F. This also chilled the bathroom by appx 10F. Cold is conducted into master bathroom which causes expansion/contraction of ceramic floor tile. Tiles are already popping/loose, we are wondering how this will be fixed permanently given that the cause of this is the heating/cooling difference over time & from other house materials. Neighbors with same house feature have reported the same problem. This was winter, we are wondering what will happen with heat in Texas summer. If you choose this option, I suggest you ensure the builder indicates how it will be prevented. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as it is essential to us as we work to improve the home building process for our customers. We are disappointed to hear that you have concerns along with a defect in your new home. We would like to look into the situation and would greatly appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you again. ^AH ... More

star-rating Great people, terrible management

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Mazzy C.
  • Albuquerque, NM
  • January 13, 2021

We were so excited to buy a home through pulte. The price was high but the location and space was well worth it. Everything was great until they began to change things about 2 months before our initial closing date. We got a new build manager, communication stopped and build quality went down. They moved our closing multiple times and when they gave us a final date they changed it again a week before we got our keys... we had to scramble to switch time off and let our rental company know that we would need more time after already giving our 30 day notice. On the new move in day, our house wasn’t done. We had no gate or side wall, no landscape was done, the backyard was full of broken bottles nails and other junk and all of our doors were left open. The last part was really not ok we had all of our new appliances installed and then all the doors just left open with no one on the property. When we started to move our things in people started to roam our property with out introducing themselves. We had a carpet cleaner just waltz in before realizing the house was occupied, not his fault because no one told him people were moving in on their move in date. We needed the cleaners though because workers had walked all over our carpets after a rainstorm and our carpets were covered in mud. We had to have workers come finish the front yard, finish staining and even put our mantle up and ceiling fan still in. Now almost 2 months after close we are still missing concrete under our back sliding door so our door is literally free hanging with nothing underneath, we have cabinets that don’t close all the way, we’re missing metal work details on the outside of the home, paint is splattered all over the cabinets, there’s defects in the walls including a 3 foot long space where they had to move electrical components that wasn’t textured, our outlets constantly trip and don’t work, and my personal favorite there is debris under all the carpet upstairs so you can feel the bolts and wood scrapes when you walk around, this doesn’t even include how you can feel every piece of plywood under the “carpet padding” including places where it’s been filled because of wrongly placed holes or where the plywood has warped. They said we have to contact warranty now and we are in the process of doing so but it’s hard to understand why we have to contact warranty for things that we’re never actually done, like these are things missing or not done right. I feel like they rushed in the end and to be honest it doesn’t reflect or even compare to the craftsmanship seen in the model home. Every single person we talk to is amazing and kind and helpful but the upper management on these sites rushed workers. We paid just shy of 400k and our house is riddled with issues that we will probably be fighting to be fixed for months to come. The most severe of which are the missing concrete and stucco job that is uneven and in some places completely missing. They just came last week to finally clean all the spray foam off the windows and remove junk from the backyard so now I can finally let my dog out to play with out worrying about huge nails and broken glass. So that’s a plus I suppose It’s just a let down because we worked so hard for this home and we came almost everyday to dream and imagine about how our hard work is paying off. This was not the dream. It’s just a mess right now. So all in all great homes but you better micromanage and make sure to not give any notice if your moving from a rental until EVERY DETAIL IS FIXED. Also the neighborhood is amazing, and the other family’s are sweet and we are always looking our for one another. It’s a great location to live at ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to outline your experience although it is incredibly disappointing for us to hear. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed working with our local team we are concerned by the details you have laid out regarding your closing and move-in experience. We would like to make leadership aware of this situation and would greatly appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you again. ^AH ... More

star-rating Great modern look but lacking quality workmanship

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Korinne K.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • January 05, 2021

I purchased a new-construction unit in South Village because of the great location and pretty, modern exterior. However, the overall buying experience and quality of the interior of the home are sub-par. Starting with the sales experience, it appears there are communication issues with Sales and the construction team. Many times, I made decisions on finishes with my Sales Rep only to find they were completely ignored by the construction team. For instance, I chose a tiled shower and one weekend I came to visit the house and a plastic molding one had been installed instead. Secondly, my Sales Rep tried to change things we agreed upon. We agreed upon hardwood treads on all the stairs, and at the last minute he said the top floor staircase was going to be carpet. I had to argue with him to get him to honor what we agreed upon. Luckily, my real estate had it written down in her meeting notes so I was able to leverage that. The construction team also does not provide timely updates and the updates they do give are wrong. You are left in the dark wondering what is being done. Lastly, the workmanship is below average. Starting with the garage. They did not let the concrete dry properly which caused it crack. They pulled it up and filled in the cracks with a very noticeable caulking agent. It magnified the cracks 10X and now looks horrible. I tried to get them to fix it properly as this was not how any of the other garages were but they refused. I am now left with huge ugly cracks in a brand-new garage. In the interior, they stained the staircase with a stain that does not match the hardwood. There are paint splatters all throughout the steps and places where they dropped paint and rubbed it off. They walked on the stairs after they put the finish and you can see footprints throughout. I had hardwood companies come look at it and they all said it was a poor quality job. Even the original painter came in to look after I filed a warranty claim and admitted it was done very poorly. Still they are only offering a touch-up job instead of re-doing and making it right like they should have the first time! The paint job was shoddy too. There are touch-up spots everywhere. Paint on the lighting fixtures. Even the electrical outlets were done in a sloppy way. They put the fan first then the light switch as the second one in the bathroom. You have to push down instead of up for the light to come on. Overall, it seems like they place very little emphasis on customer experience and quality control. They know the area they are selling in sells itself so their attitude is take it or leave it. At least that is how they treated me when I almost walked away because of the garage issue. I would not recommend buying from this company unless you are comfortable paying for a lot of contractor work to fix the mistakes they would not. I have to get my garage re-done, stairs re-stained, interior repainted all to get to a decent standard. This should not be the case on a brand new-home! ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are experiencing so many concerns with your new home but we thank you for taking the time to outline your experience thoroughly. We would like to make leadership aware of this situation and would greatly appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you again. ^AH ... More

star-rating Pulte Homes - While certain aspects of the build where great, the attention

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Karthik K.
  • Atlanta, GA
  • December 08, 2020

While certain aspects of the build where great, the attention to detail severely lacks. Poor finishing paint job, base board finishes, paint spots all over wood floors etc. they also provided a very subpar cleaning for move in. In addition promises are made to entice you to close (ie when you close we will finish x,y,z) - note this did not happen at all, instead never receive callbacks from builder and have to go about the warranty process. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are disappointed in the quality of your new home and that you are dealing with unresolved concerns since moving in. We would like to assist and would appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^AH ... More

star-rating Lack of responsiveness

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Frank A.
  • Waxhaw, NC
  • November 03, 2020

Steven has been great but other than Steven this is been a not very good experience for a house we spent almost a $1,000,000 on. We had a water issue the first night we moved in and flooded our basement bedroom over 5 weeks ago. We still do not have padding and carpet on the floor and nobody is responding to our please for fixing this. Steven is trying but he’s not getting very far either. There’s other issues in our downstairs kitchenette with paint on the cabinets and we asked this to be resolved over a month ago - and still nothing - crickets!! I understand times are trying with COVID but for the money spent not very happy at the moment!! ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to outline this situation for us as it is definitely concerning for us to hear. We would like to escalate these concerns immediately and would appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you again. ^AS ... More

star-rating Disorganized process from the time of mortgage application through closing

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Cielito M.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • October 20, 2020

Make sure the mortgage lender, field manager and closing agent are in communication. Ours was a case of poor communication. Spend hours during walk through to make sure the faucets and electrical components work; check proper installation of sliding doors; run sprinklers, check sewage pipes are intact otherwise sewage will flow out on the lawn. Check if tiles especially the backsplashes are properly laid out. Ours was sticking out from the wall and could not be fixed other than breaking the wall. Double check closing documents especially if you paid some items ahead of closing because it gets included again in the closing cost. Don’t wait until you move into the house and find a lot of things not done right. Allow days to get things fixed before signing closing documents otherwise you’ll be unhappy when you find out a lot of things have not been done properly and you have to keep requesting for work orders. Garage floor and sliding doors and windows should be clean when you move in; check closely for glass scratches; check pavers for dry wall stains and cracks. Pulte needs to evaluate workmanship of their contractors as well as the quality of materials they use which are of cheap quality. When you move into a new house, it should be new and of good quality. We moved into the new house and instead of being excited we found ourselves so stressed out getting things fixed. From our perspective, Pulte failed its quality control responsibility. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as it is essential to us as we work to better the new home build process for our customers. We are disappointed that you have had a negative experience with our lender as well as with your home after moving in. We would like to make leadership aware of this situation and would appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you again. ^AS ... More