Pulte Homes

star-rating (3914 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes

Pulte Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.1 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Pulte Homes’s 3886 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.1 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3914 Reviews - 414 Communities

5 ★(1962)

4 ★(864)

3 ★(548)

2 ★(287)

1 ★(253)

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 4

star-rating Pulte Homes - Overall great experience for my first time purchasing a home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Teresa K.
  • Clarksburg, MD
  • January 06, 2021

Overall great experience for my first time purchasing a home. I was able to be involved during the entire process and any questions I had were answered in a timely fashion. I absolutely love my brand new beautiful home!!

star-rating I have a beautiful HOME because of Pulte

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Karen D.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • January 06, 2021

Every part of my buying experience to living in my home has been an easy dream with Pulte. From sales to build to loan to service. I do everything on-line until my home was done and they did not fail me!

star-rating Chad was great and took care of issues right away

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • John F.
  • Durham, NC
  • January 06, 2021

All little issues were taken care of right away. No big issues were found. Very good quality and impressive customer service with all aspects of the Pulte home buying experience.

star-rating Great job by Pulte

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael S.
  • Pineville, NC
  • January 06, 2021

We had some issues with communication toward the end but our field manager worked hard to make sure all of the issues were resolved before we moved in!

star-rating Pulte Homes - Overall it is an awesome experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ani Q.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • January 06, 2021

Overall it is an awesome experience.

star-rating Impressed with our experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Marco L.
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • January 06, 2021

I’ve worked for builders most of my career and HD expectations that there would be a lot of issues in our building process. But, our superintendent Ron, was absolutely amazing. He’s good at building a quality home and being responsive to us as the owners. I truly feel like we had a positive experience because he was the lead. ... More

star-rating Pulte Homes - Worked with us during shut down and layoff early 2020.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joseph L.
  • Calabash, NC
  • January 06, 2021

Worked with us during shut down and layoff early 2020. No pressure to close!! Great staff at Pulte at all levels. Thanks again, Joe & Lisa

star-rating We Love this new home and the help we received choosing it and our options!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Traci M.
  • Westfield, IN
  • January 06, 2021

We love our new home! I would recommend Pulte add color options for neighborhoods as that’s causing a huge issue with our large neighborhood. Also it would be great if you could adjust the height of toilet and towel holders for the adjustments people chooses with toilets and counters. It’s a common complaint! Thank you! Traci ... More

star-rating Love our new home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Tyler D.
  • Fort Myers, FL
  • January 06, 2021

We had an excellent experience with Pulte. We knew what was going on every step of the way. Everyone we dealt with made the process so easy and enjoyable. Would highly recommend!

star-rating Higher quality build then most!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael M.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • January 06, 2021

You typically only read the negative reviews when it comes to home builders. I am here to tell you that our experience with the whole Pulte home building process was exceptional. You can immediately tell when walking into the model homes that their workmanship is much greater than most builders. From our initial meeting with our sales rep, the mortgage team and our amazing Field Supervisor, John, we were pleased and confident we were getting a wonderful product. Living here a month now, it is beyond our wildest dreams. If we decide to build again when we retire, we will be using Pulte. ... More

star-rating Lots of options to choose for our home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Steven H.
  • Estero, FL
  • January 06, 2021

Our superintendent Lester was amazing. He is a true asset to the Pulte experience.

star-rating Professional team

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brandon J.
  • St Augustine, FL
  • January 06, 2021

We loved the team we had during the build. They went above and beyond.

star-rating Pulte Homes - We loved everything about the process with building with Pulte!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stefany K.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • January 06, 2021

We loved everything about the process with building with Pulte! From the day we walked in the door working with our sales rep to the final walk through with our field manager. I would recommend anyone to build with Pulte!

star-rating Pulte Homes - The Pulte team from sales to construction were extremely efficient

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert U.
  • Naples, FL
  • January 06, 2021

The Pulte team from sales to construction were extremely efficient and cooperative, making the process of buying a home stress free.

star-rating Pulte Homes - It was a great experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cassandra B.
  • Pickerington, OH
  • January 06, 2021

It was a great experience.

star-rating Professional, good floor plan & great value

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Buda, TX
  • December 12, 2020

Pulte builds a good floor plan very attractively at a reasonable price.

star-rating The people it was a great group of wonderful people

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Randolph J.
  • Forney, TX
  • December 09, 2020

I would Recommend to family and friends

star-rating .Home Feel

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Aayceon A.
  • BUCKEYE, AZ
  • December 08, 2020

Everything about this experience was great, everyone was extremely helpful throughout the process. Pulte Homes really does a great job of making a family feel at home.

star-rating Pulte Homes - They were nice and super helpful

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Argimiro S.
  • BUCKEYE, AZ
  • December 08, 2020

They were nice and super helpful

star-rating Pulte Homes - Too many surveys.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carlos G.
  • Tamarac, FL
  • December 08, 2020

Too many surveys. But teal happy with my new home and folks associated with my purchase and building.

star-rating Great team with experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bethany P.
  • LaGrange, KY
  • December 08, 2020

My first home building experience was great! I really enjoyed having options, but not too many to where I felt overwhelmed. There were some changes with construction managers early on in my build process, however the one that came in, did a fantastic job. I like that everyone was real and honest. The quality of my home is very good. Some usual things to be expected when building a new home, nothing can be completely perfect. I am extremely satisfied with me new home and would recommend to my friends and family! ... More

star-rating Pulte Homes - Overall it is a great value.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Yangzhi L.
  • San Jose, CA
  • December 08, 2020

Overall it is a great value.

star-rating Pulte Homes - We are so happy with the entire process of Pulte Home Mortgage.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Decharlus R.
  • Fort Mill, SC
  • December 08, 2020

We are so happy with the entire process of Pulte Home Mortgage. From the application stage all the through to the move-in, we were extremely satisfied. Everybody was super nice and helpful.

star-rating Pulte Homes - Exceptional Project Manager (Nathan)who paid attention to details

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Yogesh M.
  • Matthews, NC
  • December 08, 2020

Exceptional Project Manager (Nathan)who paid attention to details and any issues reported and ensured quality home is built.

star-rating Pulte Homes - Lloyd was very responsive in managing the build process.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gretchen M.
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • December 08, 2020

Lloyd was very responsive in managing the build process. Very helpful and enjoyable to work with. He built trust through his knowledge and responsiveness