Pulte Homes

star-rating (3914 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes

Pulte Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.1 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Pulte Homes’s 3914 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.1 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3914 Reviews - 414 Communities

5 ★(1962)

4 ★(864)

3 ★(548)

2 ★(287)

1 ★(253)

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 4

star-rating Pulte Homes - Generally high quality construction.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Kenneth R.
  • Lake Stevens, WA
  • February 20, 2021

Generally high quality construction. Always a few challenges with any large project, but they are very responsive to the issues.

star-rating Great Build Experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chomroeun S.
  • Pickerington, OH
  • February 02, 2021

Our Project Manager, Scott R., provided expert knowledge and support that really eased the entire process for us and helped us understand every step thoroughly, as well as help us make informed decisions!

star-rating Pulte Homes - I still have some outstanding issues that are being worked on.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Albert C.
  • Orlando, FL
  • February 02, 2021

I still have some outstanding issues that are being worked on. Overall, most of my issues has been resolved.

star-rating Pulte Homes - Danny construction manager has been excellent and responsive

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Shri V.
  • Orlando, FL
  • February 01, 2021

Danny construction manager has been excellent and responsive

star-rating Excellent communication

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • William O.
  • Santa Fe, NM
  • January 29, 2021

I was involved in monitoring the building from the slow permitting process through to final completion. I found the communication by Pulte’s agents to my concerns to be very responsive.

star-rating Pulte Homes - It was great experience in working with Sales team and delivery

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Souvaminadane S.
  • San Jose, CA
  • January 26, 2021

It was great experience in working with Sales team and delivery team. Overall it was very good and pretty smooth !

star-rating Design

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Masahiro H.
  • North Reading, MA
  • January 26, 2021

From the day I first saw the model room, I've wanted to live in a room like this. It would have been great if we could request a kitchen design ourselves, but it's unavoidable because the property we purchased was already completed. Still, I live now and have no complaints. I am satisfied with the sophisticated and comfortable space to live in. ... More

star-rating The absolute professionalism, reliability, and care from Kris Hinckley and Christy Keating.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Charles W.
  • Oakland, FL
  • January 26, 2021

The sales team and manager in the field were extremely helpful, friendly, and very reliable.

star-rating The communication was really great!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Leslie T.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • January 26, 2021

This was our first time building a new home and I feel like Pulte did a great job making sure we understood time lines and expectations.

star-rating Overall good experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • New Baltimore, MI
  • January 14, 2021

Sales and construction team kept me updated throughout the home construction.

star-rating Pulte Homes - Would enjoy building another home with Pulte in the future.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • L. L.
  • Sarasota, FL
  • January 13, 2021

Would enjoy building another home with Pulte in the future.

star-rating Pulte Homes - There was some hiccups because of COVID-19, otherwise everything

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Maninder S.
  • Plainfield, IN
  • January 06, 2021

There was some hiccups because of COVID-19, otherwise everything was fine

star-rating Pulte Homes - Some finish work amateurish.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Alva, FL
  • January 06, 2021

Some finish work amateurish. Appliances very basic.

star-rating questions were answered in a timely manner

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • January 06, 2021

A slight communications issue on a couple of things. They were resolved. Always courteous and polite. No major problems.

star-rating Great Quality

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gaurav S.
  • Hopkinton, MA
  • December 01, 2020

It was a very smooth overall experience.The build quality is great and the community is awsome.

star-rating Pulte Homes - Great value for your money.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ayla E.
  • Liberty Hill, TX
  • November 10, 2020

Great value for your money. Responsive construction crew and very helpful mortgage consultants.

star-rating Pulte Homes - They stayed on schedule which helped facilitate the move

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David C.
  • Wheaton, IL
  • October 28, 2020

They stayed on schedule which helped facilitate the move

star-rating New build

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Wesley Chapel, FL
  • September 15, 2020

The only suggestion that I have is that you go through the entire process of initial consultation, the smart home consultation and the design team consultation and then allow the buyer a week to finalize their decisions. This allows the buyer time to review in case they want to make final adjustments on the final product price. ... More

star-rating Structurally excellent

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Arthur G.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • September 10, 2020

The house is very structurally sound. Very impressed with this aspect of home.

star-rating Build Quality Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Daniel W.
  • Palmetto, FL
  • August 18, 2020

The build experience was amazing! My project manager was absolutely the best! Very responsive and caring to all our needs. The only issues we had were with the underwriting of the mortgage. They consistently wanted reports and information that was redundant and not necessary for the approval of the mortgage. After the initial approval, they wanted the same reports and statements over and over again for 6 months. This became very tiresome and certainly didn't help my impression of Pulte mortgage. Other than the underwriting process, it was a very good experience. ... More

star-rating Very pleased with our new home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ann B.
  • Wylie, TX
  • August 12, 2020

We have been in our hone about 6 weeks and have had no major issues. Mark has responded immediately to any issues that have cone up.

star-rating Pulte Homes - Pulte home builders are the best but Pulte mortgage is a joke

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Zelindo V.
  • Apollo Beach, FL
  • July 30, 2020

Pulte home builders are the best but Pulte mortgage is a joke

star-rating Pulte Homes - Overall good experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bryan M.
  • NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
  • July 14, 2020

Overall good experience

star-rating Great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jacob M.
  • Haslet, TX
  • June 20, 2020

we had built a new house with Pulte and we really love. Our field manager was a great guys. we had no problem with him. He make him available every time we need anything or a questions.

star-rating Luxury home. On time, on track, delivered.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • James K.
  • North Caldwell, NJ
  • June 17, 2020

Conscientious and concrete throughout. Good experience