Pulte Homes

star-rating (3914 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes

Pulte Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.1 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Pulte Homes’s 3914 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.1 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3914 Reviews - 414 Communities

5 ★(1962)

4 ★(864)

3 ★(548)

2 ★(287)

1 ★(253)

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 4

star-rating Pulte Homes - The process was quick and timelines/deadlines were met and exceed

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Durham, NC
  • November 10, 2020

The process was quick and timelines/deadlines were met and exceed my expectations for a new construction.

star-rating Our lead contractor representative was always accessible for conversation.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Bryan K.
  • Mount Pleasant, SC
  • November 06, 2020

During our building process we were working though COVID, unfortunately we lost our sales person but was replaced quickly. Right after we completed we then lost our lead contact for construction. Developing relationship during this process is a key and the loss of both was unnerving. Overall, still had a good experience with Pulte. ... More

star-rating Fast build for standard options

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Matthew R.
  • Leander, TX
  • November 04, 2020

The build was fast. The homes are very assembly line and common standard. Don't expect anything great or cutting edge but, for the money it's pretty good

star-rating Pulte Homes - When purchasing a home it can be stressful and emotionally taxing.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Reginald R.
  • Pineville, NC
  • November 03, 2020

When purchasing a home it can be stressful and emotionally taxing. Pulte Homes’ process made it easy with their streamlined approach and effective tools and communication.

star-rating Pulte Homes - During COVID we were trying to close on our house.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Don S.
  • PEORIA, AZ
  • November 03, 2020

During COVID we were trying to close on our house. The sales team and Project manager were very helpful in making everything go smoothly

star-rating Pulte Homes - Overall satisfaction is good.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anthony S.
  • Estero, FL
  • November 03, 2020

Overall satisfaction is good. Getting trade contractors back to resolve issues taking much longer than expected

star-rating Pulte Homes - Thank you.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Wilfredo G.
  • BUCKEYE, AZ
  • October 30, 2020

Thank you. We love our home.

star-rating They were attentive to resolving issues identified on the walk through.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Patricia S.
  • Fairfax, VA
  • October 30, 2020

Overall pleased with experience, but one should be aware when moving into new construction that until the building has been “broken in” there will be issues like malfunctioning elevators, fire alarms accidentally triggered, etc.

star-rating Pulte Homes - There is always room for improvements on finishing.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Olutimilehin O.
  • Avon, IN
  • October 30, 2020

There is always room for improvements on finishing.

star-rating Pulte Homes - I had a good experience with Pulte Mortgage in buying home.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Vadivel T.
  • New Hill, NC
  • October 28, 2020

I had a good experience with Pulte Mortgage in buying home.

star-rating Pulte Homes - My home buying experience was okay.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Kaitlyn G.
  • Hayward, CA
  • October 28, 2020

My home buying experience was okay. I just wish I was informed on when the house was completely built and finished but that is all.

star-rating Nice home, well built

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • BUCKEYE, AZ
  • October 23, 2020

Slow response prior to and after purchase. Questions were sometimes ignored or took several weeks to hear back. Never heard from the field manager during the entire build.

star-rating Pulte Homes - The team did the best they could with the challenging subcontractor

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • October 22, 2020

The team did the best they could with the challenging subcontractor base.

star-rating Satisfied Owner

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Eugene K.
  • Andover, MA
  • September 08, 2020

Beautiful, well built. The grounds are well kept. Nicely landscaped. The appliances are okay, but to me, are not as good or easy to use as the ones in my old house.

star-rating Above average but lacking.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Oakland, FL
  • September 08, 2020

Quality of workmanship: no major issues but is lacking in attention to detail. Drops of paint and drywall mud on the flooring throughout the home, and in the showers. Trustworthiness: overall a pleasure to work with, the sales department was very helpful and informative. During a warranty repair where the bottom of a sliding closet door was falling apart it was found that all of the sliding closet doors were having the same issue. When the repairman called the building manager to report what we had found the building manager seemed annoyed that he was calling her while standing in front of me and was trying to sweep it under the rug. Value for price paid: as with anything there will always be minor things that come up. For the price paid I would have liked a little better attention to detail, but overall value seems very comparable to the price paid. Responsiveness to issues: So far I have had 2 warranty claims and both have been responded to very quickly. 1 of them has been fixed and the other we are still waiting on. ... More

star-rating Good Experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Fairfax, VA
  • September 08, 2020

Everything went well, except the delayed closing (only partially due to COVID-19). Build quality is very good.

star-rating Pulte Homes - Make sure to pick out all your options and review everything,

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Tamarac, FL
  • September 08, 2020

Make sure to pick out all your options and review everything, don’t be rushed. It’s your money, wish I could go back and make some changes!

star-rating Helpful and make your job easy

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Seetaramamurty K.
  • Powell, OH
  • September 08, 2020

Title department is good. They expalin everything indetail, as a first time buyer It was very helpful

star-rating Great finished community.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Niki K.
  • Mount Pleasant, SC
  • September 03, 2020

Recommend to ask lots of questions when building new. To participate in the building process as much as possible. We were out of state and were not able to fully participate or visit. Pulte has a great on -site manager at Primus, who is very professional & responsive to our questions after we have moved in, as well as setting up vendor returns for any needed corrections timely. ... More

star-rating Happy customer

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Etinosa O.
  • Richmond, TX
  • September 01, 2020

Pulte Exceeded expectations at all levels of the home building process. We are very happy with the finished home. Very elegant!

star-rating Pulte Homes - Several changes made without notifying me

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Courtney A.
  • Charlotte, NC
  • August 29, 2020

Several changes made without notifying me

star-rating We love our new home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Nicole W.
  • Independence, OH
  • August 25, 2020

We love our new home and are very excited to be living here. There were some minor issues and some details of the home that we're not exactly how we envisioned but for the most part we are very satisfied.

star-rating Very nice house

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Phillip L.
  • PEORIA, AZ
  • August 25, 2020

We very much like our new house

star-rating Pulte Homes - Despite the delays brought by the global pandemic, our Pulte

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Duvall, WA
  • August 20, 2020

Despite the delays brought by the global pandemic, our Pulte Home’s build proceeded and was turned over to us. We’re happy to be in our new home.

star-rating Nice house with some issues

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Macomb, MI
  • August 20, 2020

The house is nice. Material and workmanship lacking a little. They are extremely responsive to issues.