Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes in Charlotte

Read the 49 homeowner reviews of Pulte Homes's new homes in the Charlotte area. Charlotte homeowners rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4 out of 5 stars
in the Charlotte area

star-rating

49 Reviews - 13 Communities

5 ★(22)

4 ★(11)

3 ★(9)

2 ★(5)

1 ★(2)

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 3.9

star-rating I liked the people that I personally dealt with. It made moving to another state easier than I thought

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rosemarie K.
  • Fort Mill, SC
  • April 08, 2021

I like the product, Pulte seems to use better quality materials than other builders

star-rating Integrity and Quality

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jennifer D.
  • Fort Mill, SC
  • March 04, 2021

From the sales rep, the project manager and the referrals (insurance, mortgage, etc) my experience has been exceptional. I love everything about my new home and any issues I have had have been very minor and was resolved with one text to Ed Norris.

star-rating Pulte Homes - Great experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Indian Land, SC
  • January 13, 2021

Great experience. Construction Manager was very responsive to respond to questions and I’m confident in the home. The sales team continued to provide information throughout the process as well. Overall, great delivery by Pulte.

star-rating Pulte Homes - We are so happy with the entire process of Pulte Home Mortgage.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Decharlus R.
  • Fort Mill, SC
  • December 08, 2020

We are so happy with the entire process of Pulte Home Mortgage. From the application stage all the through to the move-in, we were extremely satisfied. Everybody was super nice and helpful.

star-rating The personal attention that I got every time I spoke with somebody from Pulte

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Julie F.
  • Fort Mill, SC
  • December 01, 2020

I enjoyed working with everybody from the mortgage department to the sales department. Very friendly and kept their word.

star-rating Pulte Homes - Unbelievable team.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christopher S.
  • Fort Mill, SC
  • November 03, 2020

Unbelievable team. Willing to help with any and all issues throughout the entire process of the home buying experience

star-rating Best way to get your dream home built

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Indian Land, SC
  • September 08, 2020

An experienced, reliable builder who offers a huge variety of models plus options and choices. And, last but not least, unique locations and communities.

star-rating Excellent quality and build experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chad G.
  • Indian Land, SC
  • August 12, 2020

We chose Pulte because of their commitment to quality and their warranties to back it up. Our sales agent and field manager kept us updated throughout the process and we’re responsive. Post-sale we have found the same - minor cosmetic issues/repairs have been made as soon as we reached out to them with requests. We would definitely recommend Pulte Homes. ... More

star-rating Love our new home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Scott S.
  • Indian Land, SC
  • June 24, 2020

Great neighborhood, high quality construction, easy to work with even though we went through the build process through long distance. Definitely recommend.

star-rating Pulte Homes - Everyone has been very professional.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Barbara H.
  • Indian Land, SC
  • June 18, 2020

Everyone has been very professional.

star-rating Pulte Homes - This is my second Pulte home and I Love my house inside and out.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Shantia F.
  • Indian Land, SC
  • May 27, 2020

This is my second Pulte home and I Love my house inside and out. The build was a great and exciting experience and the value & quality of my home is top notch!

star-rating Pulte Homes - Pulte homes are the best

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sambaiah G.
  • Fort Mill, SC
  • May 26, 2020

Pulte homes are the best

star-rating Hambersham home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Janet F.
  • Fort Mill, SC
  • December 06, 2019

Love our new home. Everyone at Pulte we’re amazing. So thrilled we trusted them in our new home purchase. Great experience. Highly recommend.

star-rating Very well built. Excellent communication

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Fort Mill, SC
  • September 21, 2019

Great communication in the building process with weekly status calls. James was very knowledgeable and helpful.

star-rating Pulte Homes - The house is amazing, I’m really happy with this project.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Victoria C.
  • Fort Mill, SC
  • January 06, 2021

The house is amazing, I’m really happy with this project. Thank you Pullte

star-rating Pulte Homes - Lee and Ed were very responsive throughout the whole process,

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Edidiong E.
  • Fort Mill, SC
  • January 06, 2021

Lee and Ed were very responsive throughout the whole process, and always available to answer questions and offer solutions when needed. Overall, for a first time home buyer, the experience was great.

star-rating Excellent work

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Artur M.
  • Fort Mill, SC
  • September 08, 2020

Great job has been done.

star-rating Pulte Homes - Nice home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Eric M.
  • Indian Land, SC
  • June 02, 2020

Nice home.

star-rating Good Job

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jacinth O.
  • Indian Land, SC
  • January 24, 2020

There have been some cosmetic issues that I noticed before I moved into my house. After moving in I have found a few more which (for the most part) have been addressed. I have been in the house for 6 weeks and continue to find spots of sloppy workmanship which I will continue to refer to customer service. Having said that, I have had no major issues with the house and overall I'm happy with the outcome. ... More

star-rating Very smooth first home buying experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Jarrod L.
  • Fort Mill, SC
  • March 10, 2021

Finally we own our own home and it is beautiful.

star-rating Pulte Homes - Sales rep was not pushy and went the extra mile to help us get

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Danny D.
  • Fort Mill, SC
  • October 30, 2020

Sales rep was not pushy and went the extra mile to help us get what we needed

star-rating Very pleasant experience.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael B.
  • Fort Mill, SC
  • September 08, 2020

Employees were a pleasure to work with, and very helpful. Some minor cosmetic workmanship issues, but overall I would recommend Pulte.

star-rating Pulte Homes - Had a great experience building with Pulte

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Andrew W.
  • Indian Land, SC
  • April 09, 2021

Had a great experience building with Pulte

star-rating Beautiful home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Timothy C.
  • Fort Mill, SC
  • September 11, 2019

Working with Alex and Emily was good. At the end they had many contracts I felt we got lost in the shuffle. For the most part, we are pleased with our new house.

star-rating Pulte Homes - I would love to give PULTE 5stars but, we had a few situations

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Phyllis C.
  • Indian Land, SC
  • July 01, 2020

I would love to give PULTE 5stars but, we had a few situations that occurred, but later much later corrected. I would not advocate building a home remotely.